You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This handsome devil I made & a tutorial for you

in #ntopaz5 years ago

This model doesn't need the other texture maps to look the way it is, it only needs the demonic map. XD That grin and the pose gives me the impression that he's so proud of his demonic abs haha.

Jokes aside, I think the problem with the order of 3 phases detail happens mostly when I don't have an absolutely clear image of the model in my head or reference images. Models like normal human figure and the skin detail is not that difficult, but sometimes things like monsters, robots, and all that imaginative fun can be a bit tricky to figure out which details must be made first. Having too much or too little ideas for a single model in mind doesn't really help with this case. Or at least that's how I always feel.

And, God, I really need to learn about compositing. >.<
All this time I've been focusing on getting better at sculpting and modeling, leaving compositing down below my to-do list. Looking at your red-tinted render, I've watched a couple of compositing tutorials but didn't know that compositing can have an effect that strong. Thank you for the tips, the unintentional reminder (to learn compositing), and congrats for getting curied! You deserve it ^^

Sort:  

I'm not even sure that I'd look up the word compositing. Rather I'd look up what to do with your 3d app + photoshop. While technically it is compositing, googling comparing will more likely show you after effects, nuke, and other things which are for compositing film... taking the video, motion tracking, masking, color correction/ grading, adding your 3d, green screen, etc.. useful, but not what I'd prescribe to you at this juncture. But if you type blender and photoshop, or zbrush and photoshop. Or finishing your blender in photoshop, etc. You'll get stuff that's useful.

Posted using Partiko Android

useful, but not what I'd prescribe to you at this juncture.
I know, it's just me getting unintentional/indirect, sometimes off-topic ideas/suggestions from pretty much anything. But of course, I still get the point of the post here ^^

And by the way, I decided to follow your suggestion about looking for kitbash too. I've found a good kit and will try it on that tv bot that I posted soon. Let's see if I can apply tertiary details nicely to it... .