‘Peruvian Flute Player’ 🎼

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0This is my digital painting of a Peruvian Musician who I saw on my trip in Cusco this year. A work-in-progress!

I almost lost my tour group on two occasions when I first came across this man and his music in the Sacred Valley in Peru.
At first I heard him play his flute from a distance, the sound of the instrument seemed to echo across the valleys, somehow piercing through the loud noise of the chattering tourist crowds.

On the second occasion I walked right up to the musician, dropped some cons into his instrument box, and took photos of him as he did his thing.
Not quite finished with this one yet!

Have you ever been stopped by some kind of enchanting music you have heard by a musician in the real world?

Thank you for looking at my work and reading my post!