Pastel portrait “Cat and a butterfly”

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



*

 
Today I wanted to present you’re my pastel work of a cat, that I thought to do already some time ago. What attract me in cats are their eyes, big and hypnotizing. I thought Pastel is the best medium for me so far to do such eyes.

*

 
1aDSC02872.JPG

“Cat and a butterfly” by @Stef1

 
This work has taken me two days and I hope you will find it interesting like me.

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

IMG_20190702_033835371.jpg

Trenner groß.png

IMG_20190702_052445160.jpg

Trenner groß.png

DSC02868.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC02872.JPG

Pastel portrait “Cat and a butterfly” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

*

Trenner groß.png

Photo source

cat-4277400_960_720.jpg

Trenner groß.png




*

aDSC00398.jpg

 

*

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Oh, looks so adorable and beautiful:) i think Sstef that pastel works really wel with the fur also, gives a hairy texture:) The eyes are hypnotic indeed and liked that you matched the colours with the butterfly. So nice to see you artworks at nTopaz again:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

You are right I recently discovered that using different colors laying them almost like with oil paints it is possible to create such effect. Also when you just mentioned the colors really match of the butterfly and a cat, have not noticed before. I am glad you like it :)

Oh what a cute kitten :D I hope you do not eat your friend butterfly :v

Both blue, so bright, so much tenderness. Oh, hello @stef1 \O,

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi @elisonr13, it is a lot of curiosity in cats when they see such moving and colorful objects and of course the instinct of hunter is buried in them. Blue is my favorite color may be you noticed already and I am pleased to hear your nice words :)

you like blue! to me the purple, wait, not ... the violet, no.. magenta, orchid! :v

What a magical scene, your recent work looks wonderful... especially, the fur of the cat and those big and beautiful eyes that look amazing, it was worth it that you spent 2 days in this work. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you Carmen for you nice words and description, I am glad that it has worked so well combining different colors to create the variation of colors and the texture :)

Such a cute cat

Thank you :)

The eyes are so captivating. Great job

Thank you @avina-celeste I am pleased you like my work, that means my time for doing eyes deserved for this effect :)

Good job! The cat looks beautiful, I like you to share the drawing step by step, you do it very well!

Thank you @rosargelisperez for stopping by, I also like to analyze my work therefore such pictures during the process helpful for me too :)

I love the butterflies in cat's eyes...

Thank you @organduo, I know the reflection is something that makes an impression reality :)

고양이가 뛰어 나올듯 생생하게 잘된 그림입니다

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the cat seems to be ready for the next step. :)

(google-translator) 예, 고양이가 다음 단계로 준비되어있는 것처럼 보입니다. :)

Your cat is very cute. I love the colours you've used. Well done.

Thank you @erikah for your words, I am glad to hear that the combination of those colors worked so well :)

My pleasure :)

yes cats are always looks beautiful with big eyes. Really awesome painting. you make beautiful steps for explain this painting.

Thank you @tussar11, I am glad you like my creation and nice to see you here :)

Hello dear this is a beauty draw... i like your work, kiss for you from Venezuela.

Thank you @gaborockstar for your nice words :)

Beautiful technique of pastel and beautiful cat, well executed and neat, thanks for the recommendations on ntopaz, I am not very expert in this kind of things but I will try to follow the steps. Thank you.

Thank you @artemacarre for your nice words, I am pleased to her it from an Artist and I hope you will try to use @NTOpaz :)

This is amazing! The cat's eyes are charming and it's focus are on the butterfly. I also love the way you gave the work a dark background.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your nice words :)

Какие глазки! Потрясающий рисунок:)