[CR] More running studies 🏃🏻‍♂️

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

Today seems to be one of those days where @kommienezuspadt and I are away from home, attempting to get as much work in as we can. The house is somewhat of a mess because of our absence but it’s nothing I can’t clean up in an hour. I want to stay in this state of creativity for as long as I can before the next snowstorm hits and I’m forced exhaust all my energy shoveling. ☹️ I’m ready for spring to arrive already.

Before I start reading all the entires that were submitted to last week’s foxtales, I decided that I should sketch more running studies. Soon I’ll master it. Drawing motion from all different perspectives is still a bit tricky and I shake my fist at the snow on the ground because I’m still not able to film my friend running because of it. I could really use that type of detailed reference by now.


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


After messing around I found an angle that I like.

I love sketching little figures, they’re so cute.

Short and wide sprint motions.


Thanks for stopping by!


Where do you find your best movement references?🦊

>

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Aww! Thank you!

Doing what I can to help people out!~ :^D

great ! i like it ^^

These are really good studies, foxi :) Love the expressive body languages! Really looks like running states for an animation work :)

Thanks Spidey! I’m really hoping that all this practice pays off!

Well @vermillionfox I hope for you to have Spring soon. Last time I stayed home the entire winter, we had the worst one at Toad Hall, now this year I got a good start in UK with warm Winter and then was trasnported to cold Midwest Winter, not fun. Well, I've had a bit of fun, but mostly annoyed. Soon back to mild (this year) New England Winter, and I can't wait. I'm going to plant so many seeds in the windowsills when I get back!

I've also been offline a couple days as well, so trying to get back into the swing of it this morning. Sipping my coffee and looking at your lovely icey blue sketches is a good way to do it! Well, done and good action.

I'll try to send some good "Spring Chi" your way ;)

Please! I need so much “Spring Chi” right now! I’m having such a hard time parking in the city due to the snow. 2-4” every few days and now it seems like no one knows where to put it. 😩 I’m over it!

I’m glad to hear that you got a few days off yourself. It’s nice to take a break to enjoy the silence. I should probably start planting starter seeds too!