Princess Butterflies

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

Hello friends! My new digital painting is called Butterfly Princess. I painted it for two weeks.

This is quite a long time, but I didn’t want to hurry. I changed the background and hair color. I also took breaks for several days before starting a new phase.

I identified weak points in my digital painting — I don’t understand how to draw shadows on a girl’s body. I also draw a sketch, but then I cannot draw graceful and clear lines.

линия зеленая.png

Now a little process. I drew a sketch of a girl. I used my anime doll for reference. Now a little process. I drew a sketch of a girl. I used my anime doll for reference. This photo belongs to me. I wanted to draw a girl in the same position, but add details to the picture.

IMG_5698.jpg

линия зеленая.png

This was the initial sketch. Then I added the details in the course of drawing. From this was born the idea of a girl who controls butterflies, can invoke and convert them into dark creatures. I do not know whether it is good or not.

1.png

линия зеленая.png

Next, I added a background. I took the idea of the background from my photography experience. I mean, blurred plan.

2.png

линия зеленая.png

Then I started painting the girl. Oh, it was the longest and most difficult. I am very pleased with the drapery of the skirt, but I am completely dissatisfied with the exposed parts of the girl’s body and her face. I was very afraid to spoil the details of my face and body, so I left it flat ... Three times I drew hair of different colors. The first was blond, the second was black .... But she decided that the color with red and mauve shades was best for her hair.

3.png

линия зеленая.png

The last stage - butterflies and bubbles. I wanted to give my drawing a sense of magic. I removed a layer with a sketch and my drawing changed. I do not want to turn off the layer by sketching, but my lines are too sloppy.

4.png

линия зеленая.png

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Such a beauty......

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you! I am very pleased that you liked my drawing :)

Love your Butterfly Princess @veta-less Interesting costume and beautiful color ❤

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much @livvu :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!

Очень красиво :)

Спасибо, старалась подбирать цвета :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing display of art. Really wonderful to watch..,👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @steemflow :)

I think your digital art is pretty nice, Veta :D. You certainly drew the model and transformed it into this artwork very nicely, and I like the butterflies and the background colours you painted here :).

Thank you dear @scrawly ! This drawing is a mix of ideas from different sources) Butterflies are my experience from Chinese painting, the background is from photography.

I would like to be able to come up with an interesting legend for a girl, as you can... :)

Vets she is lovely. We have a singer in Holland called Within Temptation and she looks alike

Oh, I found her image on the Internet:) Yes, really something in common )) Thank you for your kind words)

And she is amazing !

Very beautiful and charming work, @veta-less!

Would you be interested in participating in a collaboration with a writer to make illustrations for a story which is being published in chapters, in the Steem Network?

Thank you for the offer @trincowski - to make illustrations, but I'm a little depressed right now. It would be difficult for me to participate in such a project.

Thank you for compliments to my art)

No worries, @veta-less. I hope you get better soon!

Thank you!

I have fallen in love with this work, I like it more than you would believe, blessings for you, successes.

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am very pleased that you liked my art :)

Nice to see, that you can actually use your doll for reference. Like the initial sketch as much as the final piece!

Thank you very much! Yes, I really like this doll. I have long dreamed of drawing her image)

Howdy there veta-less! this is a real beauty, I can see you are learning the digital painting quite well!

Hi, @janton ! Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like my art :) I hope that I will draw even better)

Howdy veta-less! You are very welcome and very deserving. I'm sure you will keep improving to great levels!

I your drawing is so beautiful , the details at really good. Congrats for it. Is a really food piece

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your kind words )

that's beautiful!
The only experience I've had with digital artwork is with Paint.
I imagine you are using Photoshop or is it something else?
How do you manage to get your sketch up to work with it digitally?
I'm rather clueless when it comes to digital art. Do you have a special tool for drawing?
Thanks for sharing this!

I am glad that you liked my art) I'm just starting to study digital painting. I draw in the free program of Crete. I draw on a special tablet with a screen, which is the second screen for the computer.
Here I showed the photo how it looks https://steemit.com/art/@veta-less/my-birthday

Oh that is a cool tool to have for your drawing and it looks like you've got some talent there! Loved you "watercolor" picture!

Здорово, Света!
Это тоже в Крите?

Позволь заметить... Ты потерялась в тенях, потому что изначально, ещё на стадии скетча, не определилась с источником освещения - откуда он будет падать на твою героиню?
Так проще рисовать.
Вот на рефе, например, свет идёт сверху - приглядись: волосы, рука и отдельные плоскости тела хороши освещены, а вот нижняя часть лица, например, в тени.

Ну а чёткость линий - это дело практики.
Я 10 лет рисую в цифре, и то у мня иногда линии пляшут)))))))

Гера, привет) Да, это Крита, так и рисую пока на компьютере у мужа. Не пробовала еще ничего скачать другого. Спасибо за подсказку со светом, я как то забыла про это))) А ведь действительно.

Про четкие линии это вообще ужас. ))

Крита, кстати, у меня тоже подтормаживает, несмотря на 8 гигов оперативки.
Вроде разработчики писали, что в 4-й версии все глобальные баги исправили, но я в неё ещё залазила.

У меня как раз 4, последняя ) Гера, слушай, у меня вопрос возник. Ты когда тени рисуешь, то делаешь для них отдельный слой, или рисуешь их на цвете первой заливки. Ну вот на примере моей куклы - я ей нарисовала тон кожи, а потом думала тени на этом же слое делать или вторым...

Если функционал программы позволяет, я и тени, и подсветку разношу по отдельным слоям.
Режимы наложения, регулировка непрозрачности и маски (если есть) - это простор для вариаций!
Ну и потом если ошибёшься, а откатить уже никак, не нужно будет всё заново перерисовывать. Экономия времени.

Я просто вот в каком аспекте задумалась. В Крите очень здорово смешивать два цвета на одном слое. Там есть разные кисти, растушки, которые берут по чуть чуть из одного и второго цвета и все это сливаеют. А если делать тени на другом слое, то получится, что такой растушевки не будет...то есть тень по сути должна уходить в по краям в прозрачную, чтобы естесственно смотреться...
Но ты права по поводу того, что легче откатывать, когда на разных слоях все.

А ты еще подсветки делаешь? цветом или какие то инструменты в фотошопе?

Да блин, Света, кто тебе мешает край тени на отдельном слое точно так же растушевать и свести на нет?)))))
Выбери подходящую размазюкалку и вперёд!)

Блики делаю, если они по сюжету нужны - скажем, материал блестящий и большую площадь занимает.
Обычно режим Экран выбираю и тоже варьирую непрозрачность.

What a charming illustration, @veta-less :) I really like the idea, the girl seems to be communicating with the butterflies because you place her to one side of the canvas, and the butterflies at the opposite end :) I like the colours you've put here as well, specially the way you use corresponding colours as background splash that echoes the butterflies' colours :D

The butterflies that are caught in the bubbles seem to be the ones she's communicating with, and I like that she has antennae! It makes her seem like she's also one of the butterflies (only in humanoid form) :D

I hope you will continue to proceed with your digital art <3 I think you are improving with each picture <3 <3 <3

Thank you dear @veryspider you are right - the girl communicates with butterflies, but she herself is also a butterfly)) It's true - my doll has butterfly wings)))

It certainly looks magical my friend and the butterflies (Papillon's) lends a certain flowing allure to the picture. Beautiful!
Blessings!

Очень красивый рисунок!

That such a beautiful drawing! I love your talent. Thanks for sharing this with us!

I like the story that goes with your digital sketch
The girl who turns those beautiful butterflies into dark creatures...
The skirt does drape beautifully
And I do really like the original picture that inspired you ;)

Congratulations @veta-less! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Voting a post before 15 minutes costs you money.
It also costs everybody that votes behind you.
Please vote closer to 15 minutes.