Battle with gander

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Hello!

I decided to participate in the wonderful contest "Childhood Memories" from @veryspider, because I wanted to tell you a story that happened to me in childhood. I always remember this story when I am asked to tell something about my childhood.

I also drew an illustration for this story. I decided that the illustration for such a story should be drawn in a "childish style". It was not difficult)) I have little experience in drawing people and dynamic scenes. I also use every opportunity to practice digital painting.

All the details in this picture are from real life. I drew it in my memories.

Story:
As a child, I lived every summer with my grandmother in the village. My grandmother had a small flock of geese, which I drove to the pond every day. Our neighbors also had geese. They had a very angry gander who attacked people. Once I drove our geese to the pond and on the way I met the neighboring geese. Angry gander began to attack me. He hissed and ran after me. I ran from him, but he did not retreat. My heart was breaking with fear. I knew that if I stopped, he would bite me. I didn’t know what to do, so I turned around and grabbed him by the beak. I fell on the grass and continued to hold the gander by the beak. I cried and screamed. I wanted an adult to come to the rescue. This went on for quite a long time. I couldn't let go of the gander's beak because I thought it would attack me. The gander was frightened too. He didn't understand what happened and was blocked. My grandmother heard my screams and came to the rescue. She opened my hands and the gander was free. He immediately ran to his geese. I think this situation scared him too. I never heard him attack people again.

In my drawing, I drew myself, which screams and holds the gander by the beak.

First I made a sketch. Then she began to paint the picture on the layers.

Без имени-1.png

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Well, not really pleasing memory, but looks like it left real impact and you remember it till now. Hope you got much stronger after this case ;)

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Oh, Yes! Now I can not only run away from a enemy, but also turn my face to a enemy and start a battle!! :))

Very cool story, Veta. I guess the gander learnt his lesson: Don't mess up with people.

Great artwork to accompany the story. Well done! 🙋

Oh, yeah, I think the gander, too, learned my lesson)) Well, I have a children's story that you can remember. Although I was not fun :))

Aww your childhood memory is so cute and lovable. It must be pretty scary experience, thankfully your grandmother came to the rescue. I’m glad that you managed to teach it some good behaviour from this incident though :).

The drawing excellently portrays the story and the style suits it very well ^_^.

Thank you dear @scrawly ! Me so pleased to read these nice words! :) This story taught me to turn my face to the enemy))))

And I vote for your moon rabbit)))

What a charming illustration of a childhood memory, @veta-less ! I love the details of the houses and trees and grass in the background, but my favourite surely is the expressiveness of your child self! It really looks like you are crying and having a frightful time, whilst holding the beak firmly!

I am glad you weren't hurt and that the gander also became better behaved.... <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much for entering the contest :D

Thank you for the kind words about my art dear @veryspider :) I'm also glad I was not injured in this battle ahahaha)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Интересное воспоминание! Отличная иллюстрация!

Спасибо!