[CR] Red potato Eclipse

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello, friends!

Yesterday there was a red lunar eclipse that people from different countries could see. I missed this event.

In the evening I went to the kitchen and got potatoes for dinner. I was twirling a potato in my hand and I thought it looked like the moon with its spots. I had a funny idea. I decided to take a photo of the potatoes as the moon.

How It's Made?

I picked the potato. Took toothpicks. From the other potatoes I made a stand, which stuck a toothpick. I put the moon potato on top of the toothpick. Next we had to make a shadow from the Earth-a black circle that covers part of the moon when we see a lunar Eclipse. I cut a circle out of paper and painted it black. This round I put tape on potatoes-the moon. All this design can be seen in the photo below. I had a few black circles as I didn't know which one was better in size. I also used a black background.

Canon 40D + Canon EF 100 mm f/2.8 USM Macro

Cheers

Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]


Hi @veta-less! I’m happy that you shared your talent so that this community continues to grow 🖌. I love your creativity, even when I saw the photo for the first time I thought it was the moon jejeje, I really liked the way you were inspired to create this photo using a potato, greetings and excellent work.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU
[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @X! I’m happy that you shared your talent so that this community continues to grow 🖌.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

@potatosauce I am very glad that you liked my photo :) Thank you for your kind words!

I want to ask a question - Do I need to write in post titles [CR] [CO]? Or is it enough to choose it in the ntopaz editor?

It is only necessary to place it in ntopaz, greetings.

I personally missed the lunar eclipse. Thanks for recapturing the moment in your creativity.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope we will see it in the future) Thank you for your comment)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Hahaha, good job with that potato eclipse, the photo is brilliant! :)

Thank you ) I tried))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hahahahaha I like your creativity @veta-less, your eclipse of potato is very good. XD

I also missed the lunar eclipse although where I live I can never see this kind of natural events :(

Thanks Carmen! What a pity that you can not see in real lunar Eclipse. But it's good that at least you can see it on video or in a photo.

Yes of course, although it would be magical to see the lunar eclipse in person and in a place where you can see it completely.

Sorry I answered late but in my country there are problems and they block the Internet. :(

Yeah, I heard about the problems in your country on the news. I want to wish that everything became better.

Thank you, I also hope that everything will improve.😢

This is so clever, and so nicely done! I applaud your creativity and the great way you executed this little project! Bravo! 😃

I'm so glad to hear that! Thank you))

This is awesome. I missed the moon, too. This is far better than what I would have seen had I gone outside that night.
Cheers to thinking way outside the box!
x x
Mo

Thank you! I also thought that the photo looks realistic :))