Eggs still life on blue

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0Photo taken with my Canon 550d with 18 to 135 Canon lens. The eggs were straight out of the fridge so had to wait a while for them to warm up a bit.

Not sure what else I can say about this image. Took some doing to get it right and make it look as if they were floating on the air.

I've been taking photos since forever and remember my first one was a self portrait back in 1968, but I really started to get into photography in 1977 when I had 3 horses come in first in a treble and won enough to buy a nice camera, forget what it was now. From that time I took the camera everywhere and photographed everything and waited eagerly for the images to come back from being devoloped.

At one time I was carrying three cameras around with me and even had an umbrella to keep the rain off, nothing was going to stop me getting out and taking photos.

When digital cameras came along and photoshop it opened photography right up for me and I could be really let out my creative side.

In art college in 1995 I was always in the dark room developing my images and seeing what I could do with them by leaving them in a bit longer or taking them out before time and had a lot of fun.

These last few years I've been putting my images on Pixabay for free and so far over 2 million views have been had on them with quite a few going to publications in south America and elsewhere.

I've always wondered what I could have done if I'd had the money to buy all the gear and really get into photography.

Sort:  

I think the blue background was a great decision. Nice!

If you want to participate in [Bodegon nTopaz Contest]. you need upload the entry on:

https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/62

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thanks, I'm still finding my way around right now. I did put this image into the still life competition but then it wasn't in, maybe someone didn't like it and took it out

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Going 5-D ;) I can smell the eggs. They can't smell me. That's 6-D.

I thought it was 12 D, never mind

Ah, you're probably right, I did not have a look at the back side.

I'm over the moon and thinking of flying a little bit further
...so there i was furthering myself
onwards
with a grin on my face
and the coffee machine not working
and losing sleep
and sweet release
calling me
when...

You would have been a very skillful experienced photographer.

I am thinking

Don't take too long... :)

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Floating eggs, eh? Good job with that @wales.

LOVE all the different variations of the brown eggs!
reminds me of when my son was a teenager and we were raising over 100 chickens at a time. We had a second refrigerator FULL of fresh brown eggs!