There is a light at the end of this?

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0# Hey Steemians lovers of art!

Today have been a difficult day... What happened just a few days ago in Venezuela ( a massive blackout that did enormous damage throughout the country ) It was repeated again, and we were without electricity for 28 hours. Catastrophes and much despair ... and asked to myself , we will see the end of all this? Will there be an end? The light that guides me is from an old and very worn candle ... will it be enough to pass through everything that comes?

"I'm just like my country, I'm young, scrappy, and hungry, and I'm not throwing away my shot"
-Lin Manuel Miranda (as Alexander Hamilton)

I think I can not feel more identified and understood than with that line. I am young, I want to be strong, and I am giving all the best stage of my life to the worst stage of my country. I hope everything is worth it in the end, or that fate gives me the opportunity to see other horizons.

Count your blessings

text16.png

Well, this reflexion that I let you all here, after another big blackout in my country is my entry for the portrait photography contest that @nTopaz and @axeman are hosting, I don't wanna loose more time so...

I hope you liked the shoot I taked, (if it isn't very clear, the brilliant thing its a candle)

I want to say too that I just got sing up in @Artopium , a website where you can buy and sell your art! I would love if you take a moment to see my profile and take and look, maybe you'll find something you like , and now you can buy a print of the artwork that I just show you in this post :D

Thank you for reading until here! Have a wonderful and artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Regret what happens in your country. But candle light employed pretty well for this portrait

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much, we are in rough times, but art will never die, and blogging about it is kind of therapeutic xD

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the photo! The light of the candle is lovely and your model is so pretty! 😍 (or is that you?) Great job on this! My heart goes out to all of you in Venezuela and all the difficulties you're enduring. I keep your country in my thoughts often and hope that things will be fixed soon! 🙏

Thank you so much, yeah, it's me xD It was a team work, the auto shoot and me. I hope the same, the electricity went out again today. Since 5am to 7pm but we are doing the best of us

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


Birthday.jpg

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 48% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sorry to hear about the continued problems in your country. I hope things improve soon. 😢

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, we'll work for that... Hopefully, it'll work

Posted using Partiko Android

Hang in there! I hope and pray things improve for your country soon!

Thank you, I hope that too

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel for you being young and giving the best part of your life to your country in such disarray!
The photo is lovely! Good luck in the contest and I hope things turn around for you and your country!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sending Reiki Love in support of things getting better and stabilizing soon

💖🙏💖

Posted using Partiko Android

No matter how dark it is, we can always shine, we can always light a candle, we can always light ourselves with the light of our hearts <3

Let's stay strong

Hola Zaida! Me encantó tu foto. También soy de Venezuela y la verdad que lo que estamos pasando desde hace tiempo es atroz, y ahora con esto de la luz ha estado todo muy difícil, pero tengo la seguridad de que saldremos adelante todos, muy pronto. Veo que eres relativamente nueva en Steemit, yo también, estoy apenas aprendiendo. Te deseo suerte!