A Lonely Astronaut πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸš€and a Colorful Alien!πŸ‘½

in #ntopaz β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1

Hey my Fellow Steemians lovers of art

Today I want to be part of the Visual Art Contest that is sponsored by nTopaz. The theme is the art of love. When I read the description of this contest immediately I thought I had to be part of this. This drawing of mine that I made a while ago came to my mind quickly, it's an Illustration in colored pencils and watercolors.

What do you think about it?
This piece means a lot to me. This shows the way I see a very special relationship in my life. How? well... In this illustration, I drew a not so lonely astronaut and a really colorful human looked alien. This is a representation of me and my boyfriend xD its kind of weird yeah, but it makes sense when you hear (read) how we are πŸ˜‚ He has always been the lonely guy in the group, thoughtful and meditative, introvert and calm. He is not used to be in the middle of a crowd or talk in a big group. Just like an astronaut sitting in the moonπŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸš€. He has been always identified with that image, it's even the logo of his favorite band xD (try to guess which one is). I'm am the other extreme of this model πŸ˜‚ I am super talkative, extrovert, I know everybody in the room always xD I spend like solid 30 minutes in saying "hi" to everybody at University. I'm always in a group chatting, making friends and knowing people because I love hearing what people have to say, talk and debate. You can say maybe I'm kind of weird, yeah. I talk a lot but I barely can find people who I feel "chemistry". I'm very open but I have my weird things that most of the time don't fit with a lot of people. So, maybe you can say I'm a colorful alien traveling space πŸ‘½. It was just about time to me to get onto the moon of my favorite astronaut to know him. πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸš€β€

When we knew each other this really weird mix of a lonely astronaut and a colorful alien came out amazingly! We were (and we are) just what the other needs, we are different from each other in very extreme ways, but there are central things that we are exactly the same, and with that, all the other things fall in place perfectly with each other. We feel perfect, and our relationship, our love, has been where we can show the other a whole new world through each other's eyes. He shows me his beautiful moon, and I show him the universe that I know, and we keep making the other bigger and richer. Helping us, teaching us, loving us. So yeah... It's a weird mix, maybe a weird drawing, but it is a way to see our love, it's how I see this love, and I love it! I hope you see this cute too!

Love is not meant to find someone just exactly like you(at least in the couple love), is to find the right person to enjoy the travel of life together while you learn and know new things. If not, what's the fun in it?πŸ˜‰

I would love to show the process but when I made this I wanted to be a secret until it was finished πŸ˜‚

But instead, you can see ME! It's obviously better πŸ˜‚ okno sorry for this but you can still enjoy the photos, the original image seems a little bit blurry because the watercolors weren't nice with the paper when I made this piece. So the paper it's very bent but you can appreciate the drawing here! I hope you like it. I made this piece with colored pencils, to made the couple, but the background is in watercolors. I spend like 4 days making this.

WhatsApp Image 2019-05-18 at 6.53.33 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-05-18 at 5.20.23 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-05-18 at 5.20.28 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-05-18 at 5.20.32 PM.jpeg
I'm watching y' all πŸ˜‚

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

And like this is a contest run by the power of love, let me say goodbye to all of you, and thank you with a kiss!

Thank you for stopping by, for liking my art and reading my story, that means so much to me. I truly love the steemit community.

Disclaimer (I had a few problems uploading this post, if you can't see all the images on ntopaz, you'll be able to see them on my steemit page) Sorry.

Please Upvote if you liked, Comment what you thought, Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort: Β 

Resteemed upvoted and tweeted

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Thank you so much!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your artwork! It looks like it could be the illustration to a modern fairy tale!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I would love it to be a illustration to a fairy tale! XD its kind of my dream be able to illustrate stories xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

El amor hace que las personas enamoradas hagan muchas cosas bellas y ese cuadro te quedo super hermoso, un amor en el espacio, que romΓ‘ntico muy original, fuera de lo comun. SUerte.

Que dulces tus palabras, me alegra que te guste y me encanta ver otra Venezolana por acΓ‘ :3 bendiciones para ciudad BolΓ­var <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

They are cute together!

Hahaha thank you :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice drawing. I like the style.

I think you did a fantastic job on this piece and I love the use of color in it. I can see that these two look like they're very much in love. Good luck on the contest as well :)

Thank you! If you felt it, then I made a good work expressing the feeling.

Posted using Partiko Android

A relationship very well translated into art. I'm also a guy who is on the quiet side and the quiet guys are usually the good guys lol.

Aww It's funny but in fact though I'm an extrovert person I always had been attracted to shy and quiet people xD maybe y'all the introverts have something special I can resist xD

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful visual depiction of your relationship! I wish you all the best for the contest!

Thank you jaynie :3 art it's my way to express <3

Posted using Partiko Android

And what a wonderful avenue of expression it is. My mother is an artist and art teacher so I know how much time and love goes into the finished product. Keep it up, your work is lovely!

I was searching for some wired looking creature when you said Alien! LOL
Good human alien. Good work. :)

Hahahaha here you have your weirdness xD

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks very nice!) I love the color))

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Zaidagrilli! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘ I love your drawing πŸ’―

Posted using Partiko Android