Ying Yang Necklaces Craft for an special someone

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2# Hello my Fellow Steemians lovers of art!

How have been your week? Today I didn't have electricity for 3 hours, just at dinner time, and we don't have gas to function the kitchen to make dinner so we did a bonfire to cook :V just a normal day huh? But hey, the world still spins and we are alive! And @nTopaz has a new contest going on and sure I want to participate! So here I am. I wanna show y'all something very special to me, they are crafts that I gave to my special someone two December ago on Christmas! This is two necklaces that together form the yin and yang. They are made with aluminum. One of them is shiny and the other it's opaque, that way you see the difference between them. I made this as a gift to my boyfriend because we were starting our relationship for those days, and I wanted something cute to have together, but I wanted it to represent us too. I think this was perfect. Why? Well... You know, The ying-yang symbol is formed for what we know as the "Ying" (the white part and the "Yang" (the black part) each piece at the same time is called "Magatama" and what is that? Well, in the Japon culture, the gods gave their emperor magatamas as prove of their friendship with him. They alone, are something really important and super sacred, a marvelous relique, but with two together, they can be something even bigger, the symbol of equilibrium on life. How different from other person you can be, and still find your perfect equilibrium at his side. More than the addition of their parts.

For me, that is how you have to see relationships. That's how I wanted to see them, so I turned these pieces of aluminum ( much less fancy that the precious gems that were used for the magatamas on the old times, on a lucky charm for both of us. To remember that we alone, are amazing and important. but together we do something even bigger, something beautiful, that have so much meaning. We use them every day, and when we put them together, I have to say that it's kind of therapeutic because I love how both pieces fit perfectly together. Just how we do ;3

text16.png

With this, I let my entry to the Craft and Desing contest held by @nTopaz , thank you for reading until here. I hope you like it and learned something about the magatamas. And hey, the ying-yang symbol it's not the only symbol the magatamas can do together. Feel free to search them in google, they are very interesting and pretty.

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hola @zaidagrilli, es genial que aún en estos momentos difíciles te hayas animado a participar en el concurso.

Esto fue un bonito gesto para tu novio =)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Gracias, que amable de tu parte jeje, igual no queria dejar de participar en el concurso asi que, apenas regreso la luz decidí escribir mi entrada.

Posted using Partiko Android

It reminds me of a Korean flag.

Posted using Partiko Android

A Korean flag? Hahaha it could be totally xD

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this was an awesome gift to your boyfriend 👍😁 Making a necklace like this, that means as much as it does, is a lot of fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aaaw thank you! How kind of you. And yes, it was really fun xD Glad you like it

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice touch, making them shiny and opaque for a difference! Wishing you well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you xD the painting wasn't an option, so this looked nice xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 38% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Such a thoughtful gift! Love the sentiment, and the slight differences that still come together for a beautiful piece. Thank you for sharing despite the difficulties in just keeping power! ❤