Inversal leaf in watercolors πŸŽ¨πŸ–Œ Excersise the details!!

in #ntopaz β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians lovers of art!

ntopaz-image-0

How is everything going? good? I'm happy about it! And I'm happy to be able to bring you another post full with artistic vibe and love for you (and I really meant it, with a difficult connection to internet be able to work and post it's difficult).
The topic of today is leaves!

πŸƒπŸ‚πŸπŸƒπŸ‚πŸπŸ‚πŸƒπŸπŸƒπŸƒπŸ‚πŸƒπŸ‚πŸπŸƒπŸ‚πŸπŸ‚πŸƒπŸπŸƒπŸƒπŸ‚
Emojis just don't have enough space to make all the types of then, and putting aside al the amazing is the biology and studies about them, they also have an amazing use for artists. Well, they have a lot because artists are very creative, but today I'll talk to you about one way they can be our teachers.

2 (1).jpg
ntopaz-image-2

Yes, the nature as our teachers. Have you ever saw how detailed are the patterns of the nerves on the leaves? They are so complicated and beautiful! And they can help us to improve our detail skill. This is an exercise that my mom talked to me about. She studied architecture, and she was really pressed to get better at detailing all time, she was struggling with it until one of her teachers told her to try to practice drawing leafs, but not as we are used to, without any details, but find a tree leaf that she likes very much and endeavor to emulate the details of the tree leaf as much as possible. Soon she was able to datils very much, and when she told me that a while ago, I started this practice every time I found a pretty leaf lying in the floor. Eventually, I became better at detailing too and I have to say that I truly enjoy drawing leaves. The drawing that you see here is one of the art this practice inspired me to do. In this one, I have a leaf with heart form that I found a while ago but I have kept it immortalized and plasticized. It has my attempt to emulate how the nerves of the leaf are but reversed too, it's something like a negative of the leaf but with the same color.

ntopaz-image-3

This drawing it's made with pencils and watercolors. I invite you to try this practice, go to your garden or the park close to your house and search for a leaf that you like, bring it home and try to emulate the details of it, it doesn't have to be perfect, it doesn't have to be exactly the same, just relax while you are on it and enjoy. It's like drawing mandalas! but with a little bit of time, you'll get better detailing your drawings. It will lift up a lot your skills!

To guide you I'll show you how I made this drawing.

First

I used the leaf to draw the outline of it. This is from where you'll start.

Second

I took my time to observe the leaf with so much attention and a good eye, then I started from the outline to outside (in this case 'cause I wanted to do it in reverse, but if you want to draw the leaf just how it is, start from the outline to inside) look at the nerves of the leaf and with a very sharp pencil and delicacy follow the lines. Tip: start with the big ones the little ones.

Third

Once you are satisfied with how it looks, you can paint it. I painted it with watercolors, I mixed my colors until I got the right tone and started to paint, but it wasn't just one tone, the leaf had a lot of colors so I tried to keep it the closest to the real one as I could coloring my drawing it with various tones of green.

Then just wait for it to draw and it's ready! For me this is a piece of art, it's not a drawing, the leaf, and the drawing fit so perfectly that I feel they have to be exposed together as one piece. If you ever try to do this please tag me. And with this post full of love I left my entry for the nTopaz contest of watercolors.

Thank you for reading until here! I'm trying to build up a portfolio of my art if you have any advice that it could help it would be amazing and really useful!
Have a wonderful and artsy day πŸŽ¨πŸ–Œ

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort: Β 

Very creative, @zaidagrilli :) The result looks wonderful and artistic ! Love how you are able to spread the veins outwards from the shape left blank by the leaf as it creates the image of the leaf itself in our mind's eye :) So cool!

Thank you so much, that was exactly the idea, make it seems like somebody took that piece out too xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this idea for a drawing exercise! I'm going to pass this along to my younger two (19 & 22, so I guess they're actually my not-so-young younger two...LOL). Thanks for sharing such great tips, and even greater illustrations of the steps you took! Hope your internet connection gets more stable in the near future.

Hey! Thank you so much, if your daugther ever make this exercise I would love to see it xD take pictures! I'm happy you like it, you could try it out too! I hope my internet gets better soon too. <3

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fascinating exercise! I love your leaf, tooΒ β€” it is beautiful, and the heart-shape is fabulous! Great job on this, and thanks for sharing your lovely technique! πŸ˜ƒ I do hope the problems with your Internet and electricity will improve soon. You are in our thoughts and prayers. πŸ™

Thank you!! For me it represent the love of the nature, It's a treasure for me :3 and yeah.. I hope it gets better soon, I love being around here

Posted using Partiko Android

What a lovely way to work on improving your skills! Nature never ceases to amaze me with the detail you can find in things we see all the time, yet don't often stop and really look at closely. You could work on a different leaf every day and never have the same final product. Plus that must be very relaxing to work on once you get going I would think. Thank you for sharing your beautiful art! πŸ’š

That's totally true!! You could do this exercise over and over again and it always be different and beutiful, nature it's amazing, and how it helps us in so many ways its even more impressive :3 Thanks YOU for passing over here <3

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Zaidagrilli! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hi @curationkiwi! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This is an interesting idea, you can use it as a frame)) The watercolor is wonderful!

Actually yes xD you could, taking out the leaf part, but I think I like seeing it like it is now :3 but you could try and make a frame with this exercise xD

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!