Let me see new horizons- Poem and photography

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0# Hello my Fellow Steemians lovers of art :D

I want to share with y'all my try to be a poet during this time without electricity in my country.

"I'm seated at the edge of my life
The light has come, to strike my night
I'm on my self, tearing down all the veils"

"I'll be true, cheat it's not who I am
I'm clear, concise, sincere, so please...
I'm edge of the abyss"

"I want go back up fom my ash
I feel that I have come to give everything I had
I gave everything I could
done what I had to
fullfilled my mission "

"I have defended myself without risking my own identity
I defended who I could, especially their integrity
I helped many find inside, security"

"I know that, new horizons await me, a new dawn"
I finished a cycle, now I have to fly, bloom
Next to the being that I love, together for a new one to grow"

text16.png
With this poem and the picture I let here my entry for the contest that @nTopaz y @axeman are promoting. Electricity just came, and I didn't wanted to stay out of this. Wish me luck in case Electricity-chan decide go away again 😥😢

Thank you for reading until here and be with me in my artistic adventures!

text16.png

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

There is some emotion in this portrait that really catching!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Good luck with the contest! This poem, in my mind, seems to be a perfect fit for spring. That’s what it makes me think of anyhow. :-D

Thank you! I think it can be, for me it's to change and grow, and that's exactly what spring does so. That works out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 20% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Lovely poem! It's amazing how creativity strikes -- sometimes under very odd circumstances.

It reminded me about the lyric of a song i wrote some time ago, it was about being pushed and forced to the edge, to the limits, to darkness, and how that can make us see not only how deep we are but how far we can see above us and fly with all our strenght to overcome the hard situations that God puts in our path