Mini bottle neckclaces DIY

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6# Hi my fellow steemians of art!! :D

Today I wanna show y'all a DIY project that I did this week. I had always love this tiny neckclaces that had little bottles filled with funny substances. And as I wanted one of this, I thought it could be really fun to do them for myself. In the first place I wanted to do just one. But I got to excited with all this and finished doing three of them!

The materials I used where:

  • Tiny little bottles of glass
  • Printed stickers
  • coffee
  • cloth and threads
  • black leather thread

My process was like this:

  • I searched the desing I wanted on my neckclace. I choose the nutella logo, the starbuck logo and I designed a tag for amortentia! The most powerful love potion of the magic world! (I love harry potter, son I need this hahaha). Then I printed the logo in a scale it could look cool on the tiny bottle. I cut it out and then I stiecked onto teh bottle.

  • With the Black Leather thread I made two knots around the neck of the bottle and then I made two sliding knots to ensure that it had a perfect fit around the neck.

  • Now, in this part I had to be creative. The filling. I didn't had nothing liquid to put in there and in my experience the when you use something liquid on a close space for a long time it start looking bad after a few weeks. So in the nutella and the starbucks bottle I put cacao and coffee! And in the amortentia bottle I put threads and bits of cloth in pink and red colors and added a few drops of water.

  • I put the bottle cap, and sealed the cap with strong glue. And that was all!
    Now I have three amazing new neckclaces! It was so fun to do. And I'm happy to be able to share all this with y'all.

Thank you for reading until there and be with me in my artistic adventures!

text16.png

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 33% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thanks that worked well.

This is too cute for my eyes! Seriously, nice job, specially with the pink one, gotta love creative people like you, congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very creative. My favorite is the love potion bottle.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

These are cute necelaces! You are very creative! The Amortentia is my favorite because it is pink, but they're all adorable! 😁

Hahahaha thank you! Pink stuff are awesome xD

Posted using Partiko Android


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

They are really fun necklaces - great idea - I make beadwork jewelry myself but that takes a lot more time lol :)

What a nice little art project. Also, I'm glad to see your SP is climbing up. I guess RC isn't really a problem for you anymore. I hope you can get to 100 in two weeks! I need to prove myself right ;)

Thank you! I hope so yeah. Soon I'll be able to reach the position you gave me with your delegation. I really appreciate the support you gave me. Thank you very much! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Very creative 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those are cute! I just love mini stuff!
Ren

These are so cute @zaidagrilli you did an excellent job. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cute little bottles! Incredibly creative things... although, I think my kids would try and use them for their doll houses...