Vulnerability and self-love are more beautiful than perfection

in #nude6 years ago (edited)

An ex-friend, who was an asshole in general, once told me I would look perfect If I had a big round ass. This is how people plant fucked-up ideas in your head and then you have to deal with them.
Fortunately, my passion for nude photography helped me know and embrace my body and it always surprises me when I look at it from so many different angles and perspectives. So now I know that a big round ass would just make me the standard feminine woman that society wants me to be, while this tight little boy's ass, marked with bruises because of sitting on my ass bones too much, makes me who I am: an androgynous being who knows that being different and openly vulnerable is being strong ✌️

Many thanks to beautiful & talented Ruxandra Maria for taking this photo 💘🌹

Sort:  

Congratulations @oanamaria! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oanamaria! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!