[Art] Nude Drawing

in #nudedrawing6 years ago (edited)

To participate Nude Drawing Contest hosted by @yoganarchista, I am sharing a drawing I did during figure drawing class.

During class, I observed how light falls on the subject and investigated its transition from light to dark. I distinguished soft edge from hard edge and carefully translate what I was looking at. The benefit of having a live model is to better understand those subtle changes because a photo tends to flatten a lot of information.

The special experiment about this session was that the model shifted his position every 15 - 30 minutes. He had three different poses that were similar but different which allowed students to easily adapt to draw the position in favor. Some, like myself, chose to capture the motion changes.

This is officially my first art post on steemit. I have one watercolor embedded in my Europe trip post. (https://steemit.com/travel/@momolee/london-2017-fish-and-chips-22b-baker-street-and-regent-s-park) Follow me to get updates on more art posts to come!

FigureMovement.jpg
Untitled
Charcoal on Paper


Above is my main entry but I added two more drawings done during same class.

GraceHaeLee_FigureDrawing3.jpg

GraceHaeLee_FigureDrawing2.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome and upvoted!

I loved your drawings, very beautiful the proportions and how you apply the shadows to give the volume to the body I am also participating in the contest, if you can pass and support me too, I would be very grateful. regards

https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@winizart/nude-drawing-contest-soul-blooming-original-illustration

by the way, I recently created a discord channel in order to get to know more artists, support us and share techniques, tips and instructional material among us. You are totally invited if you want to be part of this community, I would be very happy that you join us in this project that is just beginning. https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Thank you :) I upvoted your post.
I'm not familiar with discord channel. I joined but can you explain more about it?

Discord is an application that you can download or use online from your computer to chat with other steemit users in this case. I am still learning to use it, create the channel trying to form a community of artists where we can share, support, share tips, instructional material, among other things of art.

I see. Thanks for the description.
As I explored more on steemit, I did notice there were other discord for other medias such as photography. Thank you for the invite too :)

야누스적인 얼굴 두개 있는 드로잉 맘에 드네요

감사합니다 :)

great job !!
love the tenderness on the last one..

Thank you @kingyus!
I appreciate your comment :-)

These are incredible! <3