Entry for Nude Drawing Contest by @yoganarchista

in #nudedrawing6 years ago (edited)

The Suprise Moment.jpg

This is my entry for the Nude Drawing Contest organized by @yoganarchista.

I hope I’m not too late to participate, although I’m sure I won’t be a serious contender to the many great artists who have entered. I must say, though, some of the entries I've seen have been amazing and it just goes to show how many really talented members of the Steemit community are out there.

When you’re only an amateur like me, it isn’t until you try to draw the human form that you realize just how incredibly difficult it is to do. I really struggled trying to do the hand. Therefore, I would like to thank @yoganarchista for having the excellent idea of organizing this competition.

To me, this competition is a great example of how members of the Steemit community can inspire others, like myself, who would never usually pick up a pencil to try something like this. It's great that it can inspire us to explore, create, and learn – and that’s a very powerful thing.

Until next time…
Signature.png
My-Logo.png