Sort:  

The insects which can be eaten by humans (I do not know whether they needed an adjustment period or not), should be listed somewhere - surely some scientist thought of compiling such a list?

btw: I have added this to my precious list of Steemit posts bookmarked and backed up every week on another hard drive.
My question is, if eating insects is a pleasure and healthy, why do those insect-eating tribes move over to the mainstream diet of beef, chicken (mostly) and so on? Could it be that the alternative is either not as tasty or not as healthy?

If I am wrong, can you please supply info as to why evolution of mankind did not lead to all of us only eating insects for protein - surely that would give us an advantage of our meat-eating neighbours?

Sorry, but until you can convince me with facts, I think I will stick to my lovely lamb chops, T-bone steaks and curried chicken....

@engineerdiet - I have saved this with all my precious Steemit posts in my bookmarks - and then saved them by backup on another hard drive.