Breakfast of a champion!

in #nutrition7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemos!

Yesterday I wrote about the juice that I make myself https://steemit.com/nutrition/@fitnessgirl/the-juice-to-drink-or-not-to-drink-that-is-the-question-2017629t15735165z and today I will show you in a short and sweet post, what I actually eat to have all the energy that I have!

image

I'm a big believer in PROTEIN! your body needs protein to regenerate and keep your muscle growing or at least keep them from breaking down.

If you do sports it's very important to eat enough protein otherwise after a while you will start loosing muscle mass, feel sluggish and lose performance although you may be training more!

So the picture above shows my daily "summer" breakfast -

  1. Protein bread with about 12g of protein in it.
  2. Half a avocado - I love avocados and they give you some good fat and about 2g of protein
  3. Egg - about 6g of protein
  4. Various seeds and nuts - today sunflower seeds for The healthy fat.

It's basically a breakfast high in protein and fat and low in carbs. I get the carbs from my juice! In this breakfast I get about 20g of protein. I aim for 20-30g per meal or snack.

On cold winter days I prefer to eat protein porridge but more on that when winter comes around again.

Im going a bit against the community here although I'm a newbie! My posts are going to be short and sweet and I don't believe everyone has time to read a 10 min post or watch a 30 min video! If you like this style please upvote and start shortening your posts so people can actually read them!

Happy Friday!
😉😘😘

Ps if anyone knows how I can link back to any of previous posts, please do send me a comment. 🙏

Sort:  

Yes! That's the type of breakfast I love!

You can get a lot of tips for styling your post here:
https://github.com/adam-p/markdown-here/wiki/Markdown-Cheatsheet

It also describes how to use links and even embed YouTube videos etc.

Thank you! You're amazing!

Need to try this avocado's are beaut! nice post =D

You should! I swear you will so full of energy after a few days!

Good post! I love avocado, and eggs are heavenly lol. Here's how to link a previous post. I went to your last one and copied the URL from the browser:

https://steemit.com/nutrition/@fitnessgirl/the-juice-to-drink-or-not-to-drink-that-is-the-question-2017629t15735165z

Just paste that into your post when you make it. You can also edit this post and add that if you want.

Oh you are amazing!!! That you so much @albensilverberg!

Nice breakfast! Check out @hannahlicious Steemit How To: Write A Good Post For Newbies - lots of good tips. Unfortunately I can't do the link from my iPad ... better get @hannahlicios to write a post on that!

Thanks @cyclingchef. I'm actually following @hannahlicious so will definitely check it out. Thanks for the tip! What is your thought on this, do think a post have to be super long and thought about for 2 days to add value to people's lives and be worth an upvote?