You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nvidia blocks Iranians from accessing their site for updated software

in #nvidia7 years ago

Very interesting, though I do wonder what exactly it is:

  1. nVidia doesn't want Iranians to use their software - unlikely, they would just be losing revenue
  2. Iran forcing nVidia to not allow their citizens to access their pages - unlikely, the next option is easier to implement
  3. Iran not allowing traffic to go to the nVidia website

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Sort:  

i see so many targeting iranian thoso days, appstore also delete all iranian apps

I think it's from US rather than Iran.. In 2015 one of the sites was banned from Libya (my country) from US side. I knew the creators of the website so I asked them why I was banned... they told me they were forced to not allow users from Libya due to US laws and they couldn't do anything about it.

It's sad... very sad.