Sort:  

looking good! what are you mining? what's your hashing power?

Nicehash has it running equihash at 1.353k sols. Also have a Msi 1080 in my gaming pc!

Nice! I just got my first mining and I have to say these things are so much fun

I know right!! It was a blast and is a blast maintaining the rig!

What is your set up!? I think next month I'm going to buy another 1080, or wait to see if something new comes out in a month or two!

Well I was going to get four 470's but then amazon just out of the blue canceled my order and I refuse to pay scalper prices so I just went to memory express and picked up two 1060's. Not a great setup by any means but it is still fun to learn and tinker. I'm probably going to wait for vega and see how good their mining performance is before I upgrade my rig

Saw a video on amd vega and its for $1,199!! Preordered price...

Well if they can get crazy hashing performance it may be worth it all be it crazy expensive. If not probably just going to get the dedicated mining 1060's

I was thinking the same thing! Should be able to afford 2 next month! But I gotta start up a whole new rig! I got a hard drive and ram ready for the next one... building parts slowly but hey getting there!

Yeah I've got 5 PCIe slots so I got room to expand on mine. Good luck getting that rig up and running