You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show me your papers! But who is the enemy? Life in France getting crazy

in #nwo4 years ago

We have been preparing for this scenario for years now. We grow our own food also. Here in Northeast, USA, spring is here and seedlings are started indoors from our own seed bank , we grow enough to last until the next harvest. Love that we live in a small mountain town with only 500 people. Lots of space here. We go for days without seeing a living soul, except of course our feathered and four legged friends, fine by me.
Homesteading and being self sufficient feels good during these truly weird and sad times.
Good luck to you and your family.

Sort:  

It always gives me hope when I hear about others who are perfectly poised to thrive at this time through their connection to Mother Nature. She has been calling us. And many of us heard her call. Thank you for connecting with me again and all the best to you :)