[Eng/Esp] Discovering me mermaid/ Descubriéndome sirena

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

1504248_279879352162298_8733435_o.jpg

💙

Today I come to tell you about one of my greatest passions, a sport that I started without wanting to, but that today is part of my life, of my essence: APNEA

I remember so clearly when my dad's at the age of 5 threw me from the edge of the pool to the deepest area and said: "Move your legs" those were my first practices, but swallowing water.

Hoy vengo a contarles sobre una de mis mayores pasiones, un deporte que inicio sin querer, pero que hoy por hoy forma parte de mi vida, de mi esencia: APNEA

Recuerdo con tanta claridad cuando mi papá a la edad de 5 años me lanzaba del borde de la piscina a la zona mas profunda y me decir: ¨mueve las piernas¨ esas fueron mis primeras practicas, pero tragando agua.

🌊

If I could recognize the beginning of this story, I would go back to 1994; When my family took me on a walk to the pool, next to my brother, he took me an exact year of difference in age (if we were born the same day). My brother was the greatest inventor of rare games, in the pool the game was called: "the good and the bad", of course I was so angelic, he was the good one and he was the bad one, the mission, to get the currency I was at the bottom of the pool. The obstacle: the bad of my brother drowning until I can not, of those times I still have scars on my legs, it was a moment of survival; as was the time I went to Cuyagua for the first time, for those who do not know it, this Aragua coast is a beautiful beach, with huge palm trees and stunning waves.

My father's instruction once again demanded: "You must go into the sea and swim," I who came from an upbringing "all terrain" once again accepted; My surprise: the force of the wave rolling over and over again until I completely detached my swimsuit.

Si pudiera reconocer el inicio de esta historia, remontaría al año 1994; cuando mi familia me llevaba de paseo a la piscina, junto a mi hermano, el me lleva 1 año exacto de diferencia en edad (si nacimos el mismo día). Mi hermano era el mayor inventor de juego raros, en la piscina el juego se llamaba: ¨el bueno y el malo¨, por supuesto que yo tan angelical, era la buena y el era el malo, la misión, conseguir la moneda que se encontraba en el fondo de la piscina. El obstáculo: el malo de mi hermano ahogándome hasta mas no poder, de esos tiempos aun tengo cicatrices en las piernas, era un momento de supervivencia; como también lo fue la vez que fui a Cuyagua por primera vez, para el que no la conoce, esta costa de Aragua, es una playa preciosa, con unas palmeras enormes y unas olas imponentes.

La instrucción de mi padre nuevamente me exigia: ¨debes meterte en el mar y nadar¨, yo que venia de una crianza ¨todo terreno¨ una vez mas acepte; mi sorpresa: la fuerza de la ola revolcandome una y otra vez hasta desprenderme por completo el traje de baño.

42195df7ae96ff4d56ea0e276afd4331.jpg

🐙

Although a series of unfortunate events accompanied my early days on the water, there was something at that time, a feeling of fullness, freedom, spontaneity, which I could not describe, but feel.

With the passing of time, this feeling of fullness in the element grew, I learned to swim with fluids and synchronize the movement for a better advance, although it was simple for me there was something that did not end up squaring me but I didn't know what it was.

Aunque una serie de eventos desafortunados acompañaron mis primeros tiempos en el agua, habia algo en esos momentos, un sentir de plenitud, de libertad, de espontaniedad, que no podria describir, pero si sentir.

Con el pasar del tiempo fue creciendo esta sensación de plenitud en el elemento, aprendi a nadar con fluides y a sincronizar el movimiento para un mejor avance, aunque me era sencillo habia algo que no me terminaba de cuadrar pero no sabia que era.

🕉

In addition to swimming, I practiced rhythmic gymnastics, traditional dances, piano and bicicross, all of them I lived, more with none I stayed. Already growing up and after a disappointment I started doing yoga, yes, my beginning in this millenary practice occurred only to overcome a spite, there I spent 3 years in a row at the Central University of Venezuela, overcome all personal problems and in turn the place took me to meet other people, another space; the most relevant for me: CASA UCV, a school of underwater activities.

There I signed up, the goal of the course was to pass 10 tests:
500mts of free swimming, 15m of apnea in the open sea, 100m of apnea with fins, 50m of apnea without fins, 1min30sec of static apnea, jogging to the entire university in less than 25min, jump from the last platform, underwater equipment, 1h buoyancy + the theoretical test. And although it was quite demanding, I did it! Do not underestimate the activity, but do not belittle me, 3 months of constant practice and go! I just did it!.

Ademas de natación, practique gimnacia ritmica, bailes tradicionales, piano y bicicross, todas ellas las vivi, más con ninguna me quede. Ya al crecer y luego de una decepcion amorosa empece hacer yoga, si, mi inicio en esta practica milenaria ocurrio solo para superar un despecho, alli pase 3 años de seguidos de practica en la Universidad Central de Venezuela, supere todo problema personal y a su vez el lugar me llevo a conocer otras personas, otro espacio; el mas relevante para mi: el CASA UCV una escuela de actividades subacuaticas.

Alli me inscribi, la meta del curso era pasar 10 pruebas:
500mts de natacion libre, 15mtros de apnea en mar abierto, 100mts de apnea con aletas, 50mts de apnea sin aletas, 1min30seg de apnea estatica, trote a toda la universidad en menos de 25min, salto de la ultima plataforma, equipamiento bajo el agua, 1h de flotabilidad + la prueba teorica. Y aunque era bastante exigente, lo hice! No subestime la actividad, más no me menosprecie, 3 meses de constante practica y listo! solo lo hice!.

289693_1930376149544_5919517_o.jpg

💎

From there a world of possibilities opened up, the experience of apnea in the sea was incredible, I had found that joy that I did not feel with swimming, the cold pool water with the monotonous landscape was no longer for me, I could change it for the multicolored corals, the charm of swimming inside a school and the magestuosity of the ocean; In addition to the pluss of diving with the equipment (a visor, snorkel + fins) it was super fun, it is like skating with knee pads and helmet, full of security, I traveled with my friends along the coasts of my country exploring its depths, long tasks of immersions It was what I loved the most and not with rain or sea of cam were suspended or stopped.

A partir de alli un mundo de posibilidades se abrio, la experiencia de la apnea en el mar era increible, habia encontrado esa alegria que no sentia con la natación, la fria agua de piscina con el paisaje monotono ya no era para mi, podia cambiarlo por el multicolor de corales, el encanto de nadar dentro de un cardumen y la magestuosidad del oceano; además del pluss de sumergirme con los equipos (un visor, snorkel + aletas) era super divertido, es como patinar con rodilleras y casco, llena de seguridad, viajaba con mis amigos por las costas de mi pais explorando sus profundidades, largas faenas de inmersiones era lo que mas amaba y ni con lluvia o mar de leva se suspendian o paraban.

10887226_430119773804921_2912226722297609453_o.jpg

🌟

Of these adventures I want to tell you in my next publications: from the time that a barracuda got so close that I could perceive his teeth, the day that a lionfish spilled, the time I entered an underwater cave, the day my collar was left enmeshed in a network 5 meters deep, from the coasts traveled, from the collected waste, from the educational activities at sea, from my television program; how much evolution to my being I generate to change the feet for fins, to emphasize myself, today I am still grateful.

The sea, blessed enjoyment, blessed encounter with peace, with your own thought, with the energy and vibration of all your beings; I understand you my dear Jacques-Yves Cousteau.

De estas aventuras quiero contarles en mis proximas publicaciones: de la vez que una barracuda se acerco tanto que pude percibirle los dientes, del día que me pico un pez leon, de la vez que entre a una cueva subacuatica, del día que mi collar quedo enrredado en un red a 5mts de profundidad, de las costas recorridas, de los desechos recolectados, de las actividades educativas en el mar, de mi programa de televisión; cuanta evolucion a mi ser genero cambiar los pies por aletas, acuatizarme, hoy por hoy sigo agradeciendo.

El mar, bendito disfrute, bendito encuentro con la paz, con el pensamiento propio, con la energia y la vibración de todos sus seres; ya te entiendo mi estimado Jacques-Yves Cousteau.

578178fca1682cc10e6a2a2951f3d985.jpg

Sort:  

Que hermoso e interesante como relatas tu contacto con ese otro mundo subacuático, que sigan las inmersiones!!!! bless Sis..

GRACIAS mi estimado @juglar.ccs , ya quiero leer todas tus historias.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Bella publicación de tus inicios de sirena y amante del mar .. te brillan los ojos cuando hablas del mar ... acuerdate que nadastes cuando te fecundaron y lograstes ganar la vida ..te felicito mi Luilui !sexysirenas-1.jpg