Starting my 'Balcony Garden' once again || Very Excited and Happy!

in #oc4 years ago

20191209_100700.jpg

Yesterday I bought two flower plants all of a sudden. It's been a while, I didn't have any indoor plants. But I used to have many. I also shared some of my plants and flowers pictures several times in Steemit too.

Oh, those good old days. I had so many types of orchid from time to time. And now, I don't have any! When I shifted my apartment in a different area, I lost many plants and some of them got infected. Later, I became a mom, I had my job and I couldn't take a good care of the plants and that's why I stopped to buy anymore. Gradually I lost my whole indoor garden.

20191209_100622.jpg

But I always appreciate the plants, flower and the touch of green in our life. That's why when I saw a street vendor was selling different plants on the street, I couldn't resist myself buying any.

It's winter season here, so it's the season of different beautiful and colorful flowers. I bought a rose and a marigold plant. Both were flowering. And I'm really happy that I did it again.

20191209_100731.jpg

20191209_100741.jpg

20191209_100758.jpg

You know, planting and gardening are like an addiction. Once you started to fall in love with plants, in no time you will see that you surround yourself with different plants unknowingly. I know that I'm gonna bought more.

The best thing is, my son is very excited about seeing the plants and flowers. He already claimed that it's his plants and he is gonna take care of them. This morning, he watered the plants also. I'm happy that I managed to give him a touch of nature after a while.

20191209_100617.jpg

20191209_110912.jpg

My mind get refreshed by seeing this wonderful beauty of nature. It may sound very silly to you. But as I'm living in a city without any direct connection with nature, so it means a lot to me actually.

There are may more to come...

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Plants are calming, nice that you have some new green in your city space.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

That a lot! 😊

Not to mention that marigolds are a primary source of commercial lutein.

That's great. I don't know that.
Thanks 😊