Magical Exploration, and New Ideas

in #occult7 years ago (edited)

My name is Ahavah Ain Soph, and I am a Mage. The purpose of this blog is not to prove to anyone that magic exists, the validity of that subject is for you to explore if you’d like. I do not seek to teach you how magic is performed, or what it is and isn’t. My goals are the exploration, and advancement, of the magical arts. I do not seek to verify that I am a practicing Magician, or explain my lineage and achievements. These are irrelevant. This work will stand on its own merit, or it will not stand at all.

The purpose of this blog is to catalog and share my explorations into the Information Model. Several years ago, I stumbled across an expose on the historical “Models of Magic” expounded upon by Frater U.'.D.'. and Phil Hine, and I was interested in this style of thought. Each model represented a deeper depth by which the occult could be explored, beginning with the Spirit Model, which characterized all magic as the interaction between the Magician and various entities who would then use THEIR power to bring the magician’s will to fruition. The power of the magician was in somehow getting these entities to agree to do things. Beginning with the Energy Model, the will of the magician began to become the primary focus, as it required focus and mastery to move energy and manifest result. This continued all the way to what was referred to as the fifth model – the “Meta Model”, which is the characterization of “Chaos Magic”.

In my search for more and better understanding of magic, and the advancement of the field at large, I became obsessed with a “Model 6” of magic, an undiscovered model which got even deeper into the heart of the subject, and what it could be, than even the extremely nonrestrictive and free-form styles of “chaos magic”.

This led me to my current explorations. Eventually, I stumbled across something which started to look a lot like a Model 6 in that it accounted for the Meta Model, and went deeper into explaining why and how this style of free-form thinking was able to produce results. I recognized the potential for advancement within this idea, which relied on the interaction between the “Infinite” and “Finite” and an exploration into how one might become the other. It accounted for such universal experiences as the “Knowledge and Conversation with the Holy Guardian Angel” or the discovery of one’s “True Will”, it was able to account for the Kaballah, and was able to describe in great detail how and why this system became the ruler by which all other systems of magic were measured in the West.

Needless to say, I jumped on this opportunity. I started to explore the theory in great detail, and began to reach out to colleagues in an attempt to argue and verify the idea, in the process of defending it, I began to understand in greater depth. Eventually I realized that this was not, as I had thought previously, an entirely new idea, that the ideas being presented were more closely related to the poorly explored and expounded upon “Information Model”, not a model 6, but an improvement and enhancement on the Model 4 “Precursor” of the Meta Model.

I began to refer to it as a “Post-Information Model” and started in on developing a workable form of the theory. As I began to explore it further, I would come to realize that the “Meta Model” was not a true advancement, and instead was easily accounted for within its predecessor.

This blog exists so that I may share my work and expound upon the theory and practice. The majority of the posts will likely be breakdowns of practical magic developed using these ideas. I have no desire to get all stuffy and just break down the theory by itself if I can avoid it, I would rather do so by explaining the thought processes behind the praxis, especially since that’s just more interesting and less abstract. Follow enough of the posts, and hopefully you should have developed a working understanding of this “Post-Information Model”, rather than simply surface level knowledge.

All of that said, here’s to hoping my content is well received and enjoyable. Have a lovely day.

Sort:  

I was totally not expecting this response this quickly. Thank you guys, and I'll be sure to post my first write up soon.

That's because magick does exist, and when someone brings it to light nothing but good can come from it. Welcome to Steemit :)

Just don't get disheartended if you have a run of posts with smaller payouts. It happens. Then suddenly BANG, you get a big one again.

Blah blah blah. Get to it you wanker! You've said just about nothing in your first post, and I am starting to think you have nothing to share at all!

Love this concept. I have been working on something similar. Right now, I am not in a odd spot with family issues and my mother will soon be passing. I figured it was best to take a break while I am in a shitty head space so for now... a mild experimental sabbatical. I look forward to being able to read your adventures and how it works out as well. Blessed Be, Love and Light, 770 - 93

PS. I love your name as well. I did a drawing with pen and stippling not too long agon with AhHaVa <3 I am going to have to find and post it. So, thank you in a way for a positive inspiration. The universe does work mysteriously.

Congratulations @ahavahainsoph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting. I have an unpublished blog exploring the 5 models, plus a couple of new ones, extending them from magical practise into the research of strange phenomena. I also believe that some magicians in the DMKU use the term 'model 6' for something or other. I haven't read the article discussing that yet because it appears in Liber LS Volume 2 and I only have volume 1 and 3 at the moment.

@antonchanning is a badass around here @ahavahainsoph he is one of the forfathers of streemagick i am glad you got on here!

Thanks @sinned! Reading that you think I'm badass has made my day! ;)

Very nice post I am looking forward to seeing more content and following your explorations, I am going to use a whaleshare on your post to give you a boost. if you have discord I recommend you join our discord channels We have people here who follow things of occult nature. if youd like to join here is a link https://discord.gg/Dh6ngGt just click it and it will take you where you need to go ! look forward to talking to you !!

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @densgirl94! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to steemit! Glad to have another mage on here and really looking forward to you future posts and discussing these things further with you.

Congratulations @ahavahainsoph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello! Welcome aboard! I am looking forward to reading about your adventures in magick. :)

VERY interesting. I must say, I'm hooked on to see what you may express about this model of Magick :3

Congratulations @ahavahainsoph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!