Nature that surrounds you | A photo selection

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)
'Nature that surrounds you' was the topic of a photography contest I participated in. The objective was to make a photo-selection that evoked closeness to nature.

As the good outdoor lifestyle enthusiast that I am, the subject immediately caught me. I made a quick memory about how present nature is in my life. I remembered the mountains that surround my city, San Cristóbal in the venezuelan Andes. I also remembered the forests and the paramos, the rivers and lagoons scattered throughout the geography of my State. Those places that have been calling me to meet them and that I have portrayed with my camera and in my memory so I never forget them. This was my presentation:

IMG-1921.jpg

Loma de Pio's Pine Forrest. San Cristóbal, VE.

IMG-0958.jpg

La Verdosa Lagoon. Nacional Park "Juan Pablo Peñaloza". Táchira State, VE.

IMG-1217-6.jpg

Borota's mountain pathways. Guásimos Municipality. Táchira State, VE.
BENQLH500 Camera | All images are my own.

The idea behind this series was to show the human scale surrounded by wilderness and vegetation, immersed in natural landscapes as in the search for the essential. And realice, at the same time, how small the human being is before the nature that surrounds him.

Thanks for reading and good vibes!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://eaamez.vornix.blog/2019/03/25/nature-that-surrounds-you-a-photo-selection/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eaamez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful shot @eaamez. :) wait for another selection.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you @khaimi! Looking forward to share some more :-)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Awesome! Thank you guys.