Illustration Process/Tattoo Design "Gemini"

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Hello people of Steem it. It's good to be back and now, I'm gonna be sharing with you an illustration I made for a client requesting a tattoo design. But sadly, I'm not the one who's gonna tattooing him but thank God he still trusts me on my illustration skills.

Without any further a do, here's the design.

image

You might be thinking, "where the heck is the gemini here?" Well, it's made up all with polynesian theme. But still, I managed to use the symbol of the gemini on this one. As you can observe the ♊️ symbol hidden from the spaces of the design in the middle. Along with it the two masks which symbolizes a gemini's dual personality and in between the masks. There's an eye. Which I may interpret as the consciousness of the zodiac.

image

Let's not waste too much time and proceed with the process...

Here are the photos of the process:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I actually had a design before this one. Something that was disapproved cause the client wanted it more to be more polynesian and not mandala based.

image

So, I had to make another piece and now here I am. Let's get this done with some finishing touches. Alil shading on some details.

image

image

Now, it is all done. Let's put this into sharing.

image

image

That'll be all for now, people! Please stay tuned for more artworks by yours truly, @ianceaz. So long, until next time. Thank you so much for checking me out.

Sort:  

beautiful and stylish <3 love the patterns and the inking is well done, also ! the step by step presentation is also nice <3 .... WELCOME BACK, too! :D

Thank you so much! @veryspider! Hope I could post more 😁


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.