Working on my Birthday, Food Painting on glass with Menu

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

I guess, nothing would stop me from working, even on my birthday. Had to finish these pieces and I won't take a birthday as an excuse.

Today, I'm gonna be showing you the piece I made on a diner with it's menu on glass.

image

prior to this piece, I made some sketches. Just to see how it would look like when it's already on the surface.

Here are the sketches

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

If anybody of you don't know how hard ut is to paint on glass. Well, lemme tell you. . . It's a total torture! You can't imagine how many times you have to apply coat on each filling of paint. By the way, I used waterbased acrylic/latex paint on this project so they could just scratch it off if they want to change something on the menu section.

Without further do. Here are my simple process on this project

image

image

image

image

image

that's on the menu. Now, here are the food paintings.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well, that's gonna be all for now guys. Please continue to support me through my art journey. Godbless ya'll and happy birthday to me! 😁

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

P.S.
Master of the glass art! 🤙

Thankyou so much!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

amazing post, @ianceaz :> love to see how art and how your art specifically is manifesting its presence in the world ! the menu looks great, easy to read and inviting :> and the food pictures are very effective :D bold colours, bold shapes, and very colourful !

ALSO: Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!

Thank youuu. It may seemed to be a simple art but it was kinda hell when I was filling the coat of the paint on glass. Haha. Either way, it was worth it. 😂

Congratulations @ianceaz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is dope... really liking your variety in the lettering, and that food on the window makes me think of Aqua Teen Hunger Force.... but on acid hahahaha.... legit art homie