Meatballs Stew

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Been awhile :)

I have not even share my sister's wedding cake that I made yet, I have been busy, but now that I have time, I feel like sharing what I cooked for dinner instead the wedding cake ha-ha :D

I will still share wedding cake some other time, though, as I totally was happy with how the wedding cake turned up :)

The stew below is from Indonesia, and we call it as SEMUR. There are many varieties of semur, from chicken to beef or tofu and egg. One main ingredient in common is the usage of sweet soy sauce (kecap manis).

You can use ready to use meatballs or you can make yourself, I include the recipe too :D

Meatballs

  • 700 g ground beef
  • 2 eggs
  • a tsp each of Vegeta seasoning powder, garlic powder
  • a generous pinch of onion powder, ground white pepper
  • 1/4 cup cooking oil or less (you can use butter or margarine)

Method

  • Mix ground beef, eggs, seasonings
  • Shape into balls
  • Heat oil on medium heat, brown meatballs
  • Take out meatballs from pan, leave the grease in pan

2.jpg

Stew

  • 2 bell pepper, slice
  • 1 onion, thinly sliced
  • 3 garlic, thinly sliced
  • 10 baby potatoes, slice
  • 6 cherry tomatoes, slice
  • ketchup, sweet soy sauce, soy sauce, sesame oil, to taste
  • 1/4 c water or more if needed
  • 1 1/2 tbs Vegeta powder

Method

  • Heat stir fry onion and garlic until soften then add it vegetables, stir and cook for 5-8 minutes
  • Add in meatballs and sauces, stir
  • Add in water, Vegeta powder, and cook covered for 20-30 minutes, stirring occasionally

Enjoy :D


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Look delicious, thanks for sharing your Meatballs recipe.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 86%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Okay, @puncakbukit resteemed to thousand followers..

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.