Ring and Coin Boxes for a Wedding | An Art Process | Art Blog # 14

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

IMG_20180602_125542.jpg

WEDDING BOXES FOR THE RING AND COINS

Erwin + Argentina

Hello guys! I know it's been a while since the last time I shared with you guys an art process but now, since I had the free time, I was able to do something.

Last 2 days ago, Argentina and I met at Belfast and she gave me two boxes for their wedding rings and coins. She asked me if I can put their wedding initials that I made for them on its glass.

Fortunately, I brought some acrylic paints and water brushes with me so I gladly accepted her wish and made it on my day off from work.

Let me show you below how I made it in just an hour.

MATERIALS NEEDED:

  • Boxes
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Water Brush or Regular Paint Brush
  • Tissue

IMG_20180530_222739.jpg

These were the glass boxes Argentina gave me. Each box costs £14 or about 980Php.

IMG_20180602_123601.jpg

IMG_20180530_222728.jpg

It has chains on its side for the purpose of better control once opening the box and avoid breaking the glass.

ART PROCESS

Before anything else, I started off by cleaning the top glass as it will be the surface I will be working on with.

IMG_20180530_223202.jpg

I originally used a Sharpie Marker but once I was halfway done with my lettering/calligraphy, my pen didn't work anymore thus I opted to use an acrylic paint.

I wiped it off with a wet tissue and cleaned the glass again.

Having that issue, I asked Argentina first which color to use because I didn't have any other gold pens or paint with me. She said that I'd better use white for it instead of gold, earth brown or emerald green.

seal 2.jpg
This was the seal I made for them and I'll be using the letter design for the box.

Once I had that conversation, I then started off with the painting.

IMG_20180602_120712.jpg

I started off with fine lines using the small sized water brush and the white acrylic paint. I used it as my guide before filling the lines properly.

IMG_20180602_121844.jpg

As usual, I used faux calligraphy so it will be easier. I just made the sides a lot thicker than the other emphasizing the letter more.

IMG_20180602_123543.jpg

Then I added a thin-lined ampersand in between to make it E & A. After I finished the first box, I let it air dry and made the second box.

IMG_20180602_123623.jpg

IMG_20180602_125542.jpg

IMG_20180602_125643.jpg

Then voila! It's all done.

Thank you for reading guys. This is just a short art process but I hope you learned something.

Til my next art blog guys!

@kyanzieuno

Sort:  

If only I have seen this earlier I should have made one for our recent wedding haha! Ganda!😍

Thank you @iammegankylie. You can make one on your next event. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @kyanzieuno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @kyanzieuno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig