OCD - Introducing #ocd-resteem - Get Resteemd By @ocd

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)

You shouldn't have to pay for resteems on Steemit, period.


@ocd was started with the intent to discover undervalued, under-appreciated Steemit gems from across the Steemiverse, and provide them a platform to rise and shine.

Success on Steemit requires a combination of many things - Creating kickass original content is key, but your content getting discovered as well as you engaging with like-minded individuals are other important parameters.

And we aim to help those in need of help - in the process, allowing their content to be discovered and valued.

Announcing #ocd-resteem


  • The tag 'ocd-resteem' should be used by content creators on original, creative work authored by them in order to merit a Resteem from the @ocd account.
    Note - #ocd-resteem need not be the primary tag as the primary tag represents your content.

  • To be fair to newer Steemit users and talented content creators whose posts earn less (0-10 in $ rewards), it is requested of you to not add the tag if 50% of your posts make over $20 rewards.

  • Individuals continuously abusing the #ocd-resteem tag will be blacklisted.

  • Resteemed authors cannot be Resteemed again in a month in order to provide this opportunity to as many authors as possible.

As with the posts that get featured in our daily compilation, the posts resteemed by @ocd shall be rewarded with a vote from @acidyo and his trail, giving a noticeable boost in earnings.

Rules for @ocd curators

  1. Every week, 5 curators will be assigned daily Resteem duty (to scan through content in the 'ocd-resteem' tag)

  2. Curators shall submit their nominations for resteems (checked for plagiarism, stolen images, copy paste, etc.) into Resteem channel of the official ocd discord.

  3. All curators shall vote once using the upvote emoji ( ) to decide the top 3 posts (out of 5) to be resteemed.

  4. The selected posts shall be resteemed and curated by team @ocd.


Up to 3 Posts Resteemed Daily by @ocd !


Support quality content on Steemit with a Vote/Follow/Constructive Comment!
And keep up the good work creating original content.
You never know when @ocd may be around :)

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great idea, how many posts will be resteemed? Should help to bring to light even more fantastic posts! Great job guys keep it up!

It will depend on the amount of posts using the tag and them getting curated by the team.

With bots, mine don't make $20, could i try? I'll add it to my most recent (which i'd really love an RS on!) and see what happens :)

Very cool idea does #ocd-resteem need to be the first tag or can it be the 2, 3, 4 or 5 tag in the post?

ⓁⓄⓥⒺ & ⓁⒾⒼⒽⓉ
Namaste

It does not and shouldn't be the first tag. :)

Okay thank you very much @acidyo I will use this great service tomorrow.
Have a nice day :)

i think its a brilliant idea that you have taken. thanks alot for your best support us. .

This would be a great way to be able to get attention especially someone like me or shall I say most of us minnows. I can hardly get any attention on my original postings that's why I kind of slow down. I feel it's a waste of my own creativity just posting it. Well, I so glad to hear from you @ocd for the help you'll be extending to us. I hope my next post will get more attention.
Great idea! Thank you very much!
Have a great day!

I also give the this good news to the people of Indonesia, so they know and more spirit.
I ask permission from you. ^^

Btw, the #ocd-resteem tag shouldn't be your first tag as the first tag should indicate what the post is about.

I found this a great idea. The possibility to get resteems without paying for it. It will help​ many authors which post are going down here in this deep Ocean :)

Rock on! I will give this a try here in a sec. You continue to impress and inspire me with your excellent curation as well as your efforts to boost the performances of us little minnows.

Amazing service to the community. I really love it. Thank you for making that happen. I resteem it and suggest it to friends. I am lucky enough to not apply for it anymore but I will suggest it to friends!

Yahooo🕺🕺🕺That's a cool thing to do!Thank you for thinking about people here and your support😊

Yes since starting here about a week ago I have seen many posts about paying to get resteemed posts. Don't fall for it friends. @ocd is the way to go!

Can I edit an old post and change the 5th tag to ocd-resteem?
Thank you!

I have the same question. Did you ever get an answer to this @scottermonkey? My post is 22 hours old, so I reckon time is limited. Maybe re-posting with the tag is that answer.

Hi @ocd, I think that's great way to give back to the Steemit community. I fully support and back your vision. Let me know wherever you need my help to lift the undervalued gems of the Steemit society and I'd love to help.

Resteemed!

STEEM ON! 💸💸💸

Learn much from your post Boss, i m newcomer here so it is guideline for me. your thinking is creative about #ocd-resteem tag it is admireable i shall use your tag in my posts.much thnx to u for this kind of informative and valuable lesson share with us.

This is awesome, I think a lot of people undervalue re-steeming as everything is about "upvotes". It is critical to building engagement.

Cool idea :) tip! 0.5

You shouldn't have to pay for resteems on Steemit, period. I like it, I want to try the instructions that are in this content. thanks for sharing

that's an original and empathetic idea! A question for all the steemians here: I am new and intrigued by Steem but I feel a bit under pressure with this idea of emerging, being original and create value..do you feel like this too? (No i'm not a nostalgic of FB, actually I deleted it one year ago) ;-P

Great idea for minnow and steemians who make great content and don´t have any visibility... Greetings from México!!

Thank you and just put the hashtag ocd-resteem to my post.

Thanks for explanation. You have beautified my day, thank you from the heart

Steemit is so amazing.

Wow nice.
I like your post

Thanks for your help @ocd

YayAAs, this is an amazing service. Great for finding cool new Steemies to follow! I'll definitely TRY to remember to tag the #ocd-resteem in my next post x Basil

Great idea. As I am quite happy with $ rewards, my content isn't widely viewed tho, so I added #ocd-resteem to my newest post and it is gonna be first and last time I use this tag (as I said my rewards are ok, I just want to try widespread my content).

That's a nice idea 😌

Here's my recent post. Comments, suggestions, upvotes & resteem will highly appreciated. Thank you!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@athenabree08/appreciate-life

Nice post!

Nice 😊 The team is doing a great job :)

what a great idea. I will give it a try and following

That's brilliant what a wonderful idea.

This post recieved an upvote from amalia. If you would like to recieve upvotes from amalia on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @amalia2018

great post thanks for sharing

great, i like it! :)

the best help for SteeMit users, for all content and to be creative (without stealing other people's posts).
will try it!
thanks.

Congratulations @ocd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this support opportunity, regards @ocd

Interesting idea.

upvoted and resteemed

Awesome idea. Gonna give it a try. Thanks in advance!

Very cool. Thank you for doing this for the people ;)

Hi @ocd , does the tag #ocd-resteem have to contain the hash (#) at the front, or just the ocd-resteem words. Sorry for the (dumb) question, was wondering if i did it right.

You don't have to add the # if you are listing the tag in the 'tags' section when creating a post, but if you are listing it in the body of the post itself then you will need to include the #. Hope that helps.

Thanks a bunch mk40! It sure did!

Excellent idea!

I love this idea. Making your service free is a great motivation for new steemians.

Excellent! Thanks for this @ocd & @acidyo! How about you try this @louielowa @shairanada, this would probably help you guys.

There are 2 pages
Pages