What Is Love?

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Weakness and strength, a basic need for life, like a food, like a water.

Few months ago I had an opportunity to attend the speech of Davor Rostuhar, a Croatian travel writer and adventurer. In January 2018 he became one of twentyfive people that reach the South Pole from the coast of Antarctica, completely alone and unsupported. After the inspiring speech, we watched a wonderful documentary about the expedition and then he presented the future project with his wife. Two of them will travel the world for a year and visit the most diverse cultures of today, from tribes to modern societies, always asking the same set of questions in search for the answer what love is. I have to admit that I wasn't impressed with idea, especially after polar expedition it sounded so faintly. But no.


All photos are mine. Copyright by @tellurian.

Yesterday I looked for his blog and they are already on the road, crossed Oman, Iran and Saudi Arabia, and published some interesting stories about love. If you're curious find the time to read it, or just spot the answer valid for you, or... forget everything. :D

Along with sharing some of my thoughts and photos, promoting Davor and Anđela, I'm also using this post as an entry for the #GooglyEyes contest.

For those who came to the end, here is a beautiful song. Enjoy!

If you like this, check my previous googlyeyes-works:

And consider voting for @crowdwitness, show them some love!

Sort:  

awwww... what a lovely love-filled post for valentines!

so special, that heart in the tree's fibres... googlified just in time for this curious post.

I'll go check out that blog, it sounds really inspiring!

Hi @googlyeyes, sorry I didn't response for a long time, I uploaded the post just before I went to a short trip. Actually I had these photos from the autumn, but I was not satisfied then and few days ago I discovered them and thought that they are not that bad. Then I also spotted some kind of bird-like shape around black hole... I like that image quite much and I'm glad that some of you as well.
Thanks for keep running this great contest!

Cute :)
and there's a pair..
Congratulations on the win

Thank you @kaerpediem. I'm glad you like it, I also consider them sweet, overcoming some great pains and looking at better times :D
Hope you will join the contest, it brings a lot of fun!