Let's use time wisely

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

Day "ican'tremeberthenumber" of quarantine:)) I think that we are all experiencing memory loss during virus lockdown. I must admit I was pretty reluctant at the idea of having no job to go to for a long period of time. But it took me just a few minutes to go from sadness to joy: I am such a creative person and now I have all the free time to do my little crazy things. Yeayy! I love to paint, I love to write, I love to read. And I can do this for as much as I want during these days. I strongly believe in the power of self discipline. If you can't manage to use your time wisely, days will pass by and you won't see nothing good coming out of them.
I despise the excessive use of phones, social media and internet for no educational reasons . Scrolling down just for the fun of it has no purpose for me. I rather use social media to connect with intelligent people, to find something , to feel that thanks to that time spent there, I became a better person. Don't take it wrong, I am not against it, I only think that using internet purely for entertainment makes your brain turn into mush:))) Why not read a science article instead of watching 3 hours of nonsense material on the internet? Why not watch a science documentary once in a while instead of random tv shows? Maybe I am just a nerd about it, but that's how I perceive my use of time during corona and not only. One hour passing by is one hour taken away which I can't get it back. I rather educate myself than using internet to numb my self awareness.
So I figured these days to try something I have been wanting for a while: painting on fabrics.

90814589_505702950111990_512044927287296000_n_result.jpg

I ordered myself some Jacquard special fabric paints. And used the brand new t-shirts and....magic happened. I loved it!

IMG_20200326_132411_result.jpg

The monkey t-shirt was soecial took a while to paint it and I am very proud of it. I ordered more t-shirts and I am ready to start my own painting little business . Because I am a little worried that my beauty salon , if corona virus doesn't stop, might be failing me after all of this is over. So I am using my controlled sense of fear in a creative manner: finding alternatives and using my skills to get through this , one way or another.

IMG_20200327_120602_result.jpg

IMG_20200327_133603_result.jpg

IMG_20200327_180251_result.jpg

IMG_20200327_180255_result.jpg

IMG_20200327_180714_result.jpg

The only downside of this is my temporary back pain, but as a nice member from here suggested, I will get an easel, I had one back home, but I forgot to take it away with me. Nevertheless, I love painting on fabric. I feel like a fashion designer:))) I had dreams about becoming one when I was a child, so the child in me is thrilled about it and doesn't care about financial crisis of the adult side of me:)) Kids know nothin'about the money stuff:))

IMG_20200328_094311_result.jpg

IMG_20200328_094340_result.jpg

My first experiment with my fabric paints was on a pair of panties:)) Worked like magic, I washed them thoroughly and nothing came off, I felt like I went to the top of the world when I saw that the paint is so good and nothing is coming off.

yutubpic_result.jpg

By the way, I started a twitch channel only with the intention of discussing my National Geographic magazine issues and to have a community where I could talk about books, science, art etc. My first live suuucked:)))) No viewers, nobody in the chat. But it was nice talking to myself:))))))
The second live went a bit better , I had some people in the chat and I got suggestions about doing a live painting session or doing more artsy stuff. Hmmm I will think about it and let you know what I will do.

IMG_20200401_123417_result.jpg

IMG_20200401_123425_result.jpg

Have a great day and keep yourself educated and witty and fun during these times! Mind over matter guys! Tooodle loo!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you.
Be healthy and happy!
I followed you. And you?

Thank you! You too!

Welcome to the biggest club of nerds on the planet! ( just kidding, I don't even consider myself a nerd but the 'real' world might see me as one )

The only downside of this is my temporary back pain, but as a nice member from here suggested, I will get an easel, I had one back home, but I forgot to take it away with me.

Thanks for calling me a nice member ;>)

It sure helps to be a creative in these challenging times but not if you're just being paralyzed by the news and fear spread by the media and other people. Awesome to see that you manage to be extra creative these days!

Keep it up :>)

P.S. That monkey biker is awesome and I love the trees with birds!

Oh I wanted so much to find nerds like me in order to have someone to talk to. Some people can find nerds boring but that ain't me:) I try not to watch the media the news the panic. I think that it won't help much to my state of mind if I spend my time getting worried. I think that with the help of creativity and imagination we can build nice bubbles of happiness to get us through difficult times.
I think about painting more tshirt and showing off more of the process, I'm glad you liked it!

I like what you’ve created and I’m glad that you’ve found a place to discuss, display and expand your outlets.

Thank you very much, I am happy that I have found this commmunity!

We’re glad too. I’ve been having fun here for 4 years! What App are you using to write your blog? Hive.io, PeakD.com or something else?

Are you already into crypto? If you need help just let me know.

Oh wow 4 years? Nice! I am using wordpress , my blog is here: https://maryhasnolamb.wordpress.com/. I started this blog in order to be able to express my feelings in a constructive manner. Often I feel that writing stuff down makes me feel better. I am not into crypto, I am quite new to all of this :)))