You gotta love science

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

I remember my childhood years when nothing bothered me up until a certain age. I loved to watch science tv channels. Discovery, National Geographic, Animal Planet. Steve Irwin was my hero and MythBusters sparked my imagination. I always found science to be fascinating. It's impossible to not have at least one moment in your life when you ought to wonder: how does this work?

I admire Elon Musk and his amazing mind. The effort and the obstacles that a scientist has to face when presenting inovations are difficult. People usually reject novelty and they don't bother with things they can't understand. When I started to draw this I imagined how it must feel to be in the shoes of someone like him.

IMG_20190418_122216_result.jpg

I've drawn a very colorful brain and small rockets coming out of his ears. Those neurons must be on fire when lightened up:)) I wanted to use space-friendly colours to illustrate Elon's idea of bringing humanity further into space.I'd love to live long enough to travel in space, it would be my ultimate dream...

IMG_20190413_123914_result.jpg

IMG_20190417_124808_result.jpg

I represented science to be like an octopus, surrounding the Earth. I found it appropriate to show the reluctance of people in front of novelty and the frustration that any scientist would have in front of ignorance.

DSC_0010_result.jpg

DSC_0008_result.jpg

DSC_0005 42x30cm_result.jpg

DSC_0006_result.jpg

I had a lovely times playing with color, I usually prefer my ink. But once in a while I feel to go wild and have some fun with using vibrant pencils.

You can hear me talk more about this drawing on my Youtube channel here

Final result !! I can't wait to paint more t-shirts and open my online store! Paint Mary Painntt:)

DSC_0001_result.JPG

Have a bright sunny day and stay positive! Toodle loo!

Sort:  

I do like how your mind works

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you very much!

Great job here! ;)

Hey! Thanks:)