Taj Mahal - One of the seven wonders of the world.

in #ocd3 years ago

Hey there guys, as my first blog post(except introduction post) after joining Hive, today I thought of writing about the Taj Mahal (one of the world's seven wonders) which is situated in India. I hope you guys enjoy this. So let's get to it.

img_0.4208568005299682.jpg

The Taj Mahal, an enormous mausoleum of white marble built in Agra between 1631 and 1648 by order of Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his favourite wife, is India's jewel of art and one of the world's most admired masterpieces.

The Taj Mahal is situated on the right bank of the Yamuna River in a vast Mughal garden that spans nearly 17 hectares in the Agra district of Uttar Pradesh.It was built in memory of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan's wife Mumtaz, with construction beginning in 1632 AD and finishing in 1648 AD, with the mosque, guest house, and main gateway on the south, and the outer courtyard and its cloisters added later and completed in 1653 AD.

During the two centuries following Shah Jahan's death, the Taj Mahal suffered from neglect and disrepair as Mughal power crumbled. Lord Curzon, the British viceroy of India, ordered a major restoration of the mausoleum complex near the turn of the nineteenth century as part of a colonial effort to preserve India's artistic and cultural heritage. Here are some pics of Taj Mahal.

img_0.45033759809356094.jpg

img_0.10119130119376396.jpg

img_0.715392142314628.jpg

img_0.4789008297320744.jpg

img_0.09762513141419718.jpg

Image source

Today, the Taj Mahal attracts 3 million visitors per year, with approximately 45,000 visitors per day. It is now considered one of the world's seven wonders. It's a perfect and beautiful place for travelers to visit if you are planning to go to India.

So if you guys are planning to go to India, do visit the mausoleum.

I hope you guys have found this small article informative and enjoyed reading it. I'll be posting more of this kind of article in the coming days.

Thank you! See you guys soon.

Sort:  

Source of plagiarism 1
Source of plagiarism 2

There is reasonable evidence that this article has been spun, rewritten, or reworded. Posting such content is considered plagiarism and/or fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

@hivewatchers, obviously it's an error. I didn't spun. I took some information from those sites and wrote in my own words. I like Taj Mahal so I just wanted to write about it. So I searched for Taj Mahal in Google and looked into it's history a little bit. And besides if I had spun the article no one could have been able to read the article cause spunned article can't be read.

Please read the article one more time.

I'm not sure the photos you see are yours. That's why I can't put you in the competition.

No, it's not. I took it from pexels.

An unwritten rule applies to this competition that the competition photos must be taken by the competitors. I'm interested in Hive's view. I can view catalog photos for free on the web.