We're Just Ordinary People

in #ocd3 years ago

Good afternoon world.

I won't lie, I've been really struggling with my ADHD which, in turn, fuels my anxiety. I'm tired, stressed and find it difficult to regulate emotions at the moment.
We are all living in an increasingly changing world and todays press conference will reaffirm that we are in the midst of a global recession and very serious health crisis.

That being said, WE all need to find comfort in what makes us feel calm, warm and happy, and that my friends, is the key to getting through this batshit craziness together, in one peice.

My therapy has always been music, whether that be writing, creating or singing some of my favourite songs.
So here's one I've learnt this morning, the wonderful...
ORDINARY PEOPLE by the super talented JOHN LEGEND.

Just step out of your comfort zone and distract yourselves with something else! Stay safe out there you wonderful people.
Much love.
DC 🙏

#singer #inspirational #musicindustry #musicbusiness #coversong #musicianslife #royalties #entertainment #covid19learning #covid19awareness #togetherstronger

Sort:  

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!