Beautiful Stately Home That's On Films - Adventures at Chatsworth

in #ocd3 years ago

big_house_1070_edit.jpg

Having driven through the grounds of the house a few weeks ago, I made it a mission to have a bit of an explore around the area, seeing as I was down that way.
I am pretty impressed by the sites of the house, I didn't go in, as you have to pre-book, in which I didn't know at the time, bloody covid! lol
Anyhow, I had a great time exploring the area, and thankfully I took my camera, what I didn't take though was my tripod for some long exposures, but to be fair, I like the shots, but they aren't portfolio material.
big_house_1094.jpg
The house has been on numerous tv shows and films, and was even mentioned in the original Sense & Sensibility story.

One thing I wasn't expecting was the amount of sheep shit all over the place, yes, they have sheep roaming the area, and it's great to see the wildlife, especially the Deer too, however, the amount of shit there is mind boggling, you really do have to watch your step whereve you are.

I am still getting used to the camera I'm using, as things aren't where they supposed to be (from a Canon to a Sony), I've just not had as much practice as I'd like.

Some more adventures coming this week, please keep a look out!

big_house_1082.jpg

big_house_1040.jpg

big_house_1124.jpg

big_house_1045.jpg

big_house_1046.jpg

Thank you for checking out my blog, please click here if you'd like to follow me on Instagram.

Sort:  

Sheep shit lol. Apart from that it's a lovely place. Great photos!

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more