Lens Experiments

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

untitled3339Edit.jpg

Having purchased a Sigma 150-600 mm lens, I have really been pushing the lens and the camera to it's limits. I like to see what I can get away with.
Now the above image may not look anything special, however, this is a single shot of the Orion Nebula, shot on my Sony A7iii at ISO 400000, at 600mm f/6.3.
So when you look at the equipment it's quite an impressive achievment, especially with it only being done in one shot.

A little info about the Orion Nebula:
The Orion Nebula is also known as Messier 42 (M42, and also NGC 1976). It is 1,500 light-years away and located south of Orion's Belt in the constellation of Orion (hence the name).
One of the brightest nebulae visible to the naked eye, although I've never seen it with the naked eye, you must need a very dark area.

This is the first time I have tried photography nebula, and was blown away when I got a pic of it. As mentioned before, not the best pic, as I don't have a tracker or anything, but a good starter to build on.

The reason for this post is that I am in self isolation due to family members contracting covid, feeling under the weather myself and unable to go anywhere to photograph at the moment.

Please enjoy the rest of the shots.

untitled_6174_edit.jpg

I love to look at the moon as well, I really do love to look up at the Heavens and stargaze.

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am