Some Of The Best Views Of The Peak District

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

img_0854_dxo_edit.jpg

I love getting out and about with the camera, but as we all know, with covid-19, everything has been put back, so I've not been out with my camera for over a year now, but I am missing it.

While looking through my old pics, I found these, they were shot on Bamford Edge, and have to say, some of the nicest views of the peak district you can get (without a long walk).
I'd been wanting to go up Bamford edge for a while, I'd just bought myself a new car and thought I'd give it a run out, so a spur of the moment thing, I headed out.
I don't live too far away, depending on traffic it can take between 30-45 minutes to get there, I'd studied google maps for a place to park, thankfully there were spaces available right at the bottom of the path.

I parked up and started to head up, the first part of the walk is really steep, and not really suited to a man of my girth lol, anyhow I made it to the top and I was shocked, I was expecting to see ladybower reservoir as soon as I got up the hill.

img_0819_dxo_edit.jpg

I'm thinking to myself, have I got Bamford mixed up with somewhere else, anyhow I kept walking, enjoying the view, even though it was warm, it was a very windy day, although plenty of people up on the edge too.

Anyhow, no sign of the reservoir, I kept walking and walking.
How relieved I was to see ladybower there as I got over another small brow of a hill, what an absolutely beauiful site.

I bumped in to another fellow photographer too, he'd just bought a new Nikon camera (can't remember the model), although it did look rather nice.

img_0837_edit.jpg

Now that normality is starting to come back, I am so looking forward to heading up there on one of my days off work, as well as other places.
I've got a list of places I want (need) to visit this year, from Aglesey in Wales right up to the Lake District, as well as Scotland, although I don't think I will be able to make Scotland this year, as places I want to see there are a little bit far for a day trip.

I hope you've enjoyed my pictures of Bamford Edge, if you'd like to, please follow me on Instagram

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Gorgeous views, I love the Peak District !

Thank you, me too, I've missed travelling out there with lockdown, but hoping to make up for it now things are getting back to normal.

I know it’s been hard not getting out hasn’t it, as soon as campsites open we are off!

Wonderful

Thanks ever so much :-)

You're so lucky to be living in a lovely part of the countyr. Great photos!!

Thank you :-)

The view is beautiful, having a place full of nature close to home is a fortune.

Thanks ever so much, the only downside to getting there is the traffic through the part of Sheffield that I have to travel lol.

The traffic, that's not pleasant at all

Nice area

Beautiful view😍
Peak District is so beautiful