Curfew man

in #ocd4 years ago

As most of you know, some countries have already announced curfews and confined people indoors. People who violate the isolation without a strong reason, get fined heavily and then some. If I remember correctly, in France the amount was around 135€.

Here in Estonia the state hasn't yet introduced an isolation protocol, rather just closed down schools, gyms, kindergardens and the whatnots with a strong suggestion for people to self-quarantine and keep social distance.

Luckily, with most people working at home during daytime, social distancing is easy. The streets are empty and there are only 2 bums taking a stroll through the forest nearby. These bums look friendly and pose no threat to your commute of health.

I found two nice online photo galleries this morning about deserted places which used to be crowded to the brim just a few weeks ago.

Check this Twitter thread:

And this gallery from our Old Town:

https://www.postimees.ee/6931423/vanalinnast-on-alles-jaanud-vaid-kummituslinn


So what's the curfew man (or woman, if you please) to do when he is stuck at home? Well, today, I found myself craving for a VR set, as the latest installment of the Half-Life series, namely "Alyx", was released. Alas, it's only in VR, but the trailers look perfect. Of course, I will not run to the VR store immediately (it's closed). But if some more good games start coming out only in VR, I might grab myself a set.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/546560/HalfLife_Alyx/


screenshot from the gameplay trailer on Steam

Sort:  

I have actually just spent the last 15 minutes trying to spot the bums in the forest lol.....I thought you were running a 'Spot the Bum' contest!
Take care there and it looks beautiful :-)

Haha, I cut the bums out of the frame when shooting the photo :P

Stop with the pew-pew or I'ma call the po-po!

Actually kindergartens are still kept open as long as possible for those parents who work in medicine, police, as firemen, in EDF and EDL, etc.

Man, I've got to get my creative juices flowing. It seems like working from home is becoming the new norm and I'm still in need for a job. :/

Oh really, didn't know that. Heard that playgrounds were closed recently and as of upcoming Friday, all shoppinbg centers as well, except grocery stores and pharmacys. Maximum 2 people can gather at once in public places. Things are loco.

make sure you submit workouts and burn more rmsfitness tokens at myworkoutarena.org- you got some