You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Día de Muertos” Celebration in Mexico City. ENG/ESP

in #ocd6 months ago

I watched a local TV show that had contestants in Mexico last year where they had missions with those masks and that's when I first heard about the celebration and how important it is. I wish we would have something similar over here but unfortunately that will never happen since everyone is used to cry for those who are with us anymore and that's it.

Either way, thank you for sharing it with us. And in case you don't know about Festival Mania Community that could represent a better place for this type of celebrations/festivals/traditions you have ☺️

Sort:  

Yes, I thought to post on Festival Mania but this wasn't an individual event, it was more like a collection of details... so, I didn't think it qualifies as a festival. But I think I'll be posting soon there, I'm going to a music festival in a couple of weeks!

I see. I'm looking forward to your music festival experience then. Have lots of fun! 😁