You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still alive?

in #ocd9 months ago

We all feel it and react in different ways and your own way is the right way. It's so terrible, dealing with it, but we have to and the only way to get through difficulties like this is to keep going..

The logistical night mare of settling things is the same the world over and is a disgusting process at a time when most people are emotionally wrung out, distraught and not thinking clearly. I had this with my mum when she passed away, it was such a horrible time, so difficult in every way due to her lack of preparation. With my dad, I worked ahead to have everything done early and it was easier, he had dementia so was compliant, still hard though, but easier.

I don't envy you and yes, sometimes businesses are totally uncaring. I do not envy you having to do it. Little by little though, you'll get there...and if you have a meltdown now and then it's ok.

I'm glad my message reached you at the right time, and don't worry about how long your answers take, just do your thing, I'll be here when you're around.

Find some peace over the weekend, some time for yourself and relax a little if you can.

Sort:  

No time to rest yet, too long anyway, but getting there. Too many things to do but I'll just take one day at a time.

One day at a time works. I hope you have some support up there and that you remember you also need to look after yourself. 🙂