You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My COVID19 update for the week

in #ocd4 years ago

They are N95 masks. They were required where I lived even just to go to collect one's mail from in front of the house, or risk permanent lung damage. That's how bad the smoke was 24-7 for a few weeks! I still had a couple left though. You can't even smell smoke while wearing one. Come in handy now for sure!

Good advice from High. I don't know what chaga is, but vit-C and D for sure. Plus the rest of what you said.

Making masks seems to work best if you double up on t-shirt material. High blocking to breathability ratio. Thankfully I haven't had to do that, since the little I go out, my existing masks should stretch the entire period until we flatten the curve.

Stay well, my friend.

Sort:  

I like to think most people will get through this, with common sense.

The largest contributing factor in increased lifespan is proper hygiene.

I definitely had (still have?) a few blind spots regarding best practices.

Stay sane, its going to get worse before it gets better.