You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you think what you think?

in #ocd4 years ago

Would LOVE to read that!

How much of what you think is truly the product of your own mind?

What an incredibly thought provoking question in itself and no doubt the stat results would be alarming in terms of what actually comes from within and what doesn't.

Quite the art to master really...

!tip

Sort:  

Hey Jaynie! I think you would love this! It is indeed a thought provoking question. We rarely think of it because most of the times we are too preocupied with life in itself.

It is very easy to believe that we are in control. Our ego won't let us admit our own failure in the way we think. We can make bad decisions and not even think about it, questioning ourselves :why?

I think it is very important to raise an alarm signal like you said in case we notice that our thoughts.... Are not our own at all. Especially nowadays with social media, technology invasion lol, our minds are much more exposed.

There was a saying I remember from a wise man, telling to always keep your guards awake to guard the gates to your mind. I find so much wisdom and truth to that.

I appreciate you took the time to read this, have a lovely day and thank you for the tip, you're always so nice🤗💐

Especially nowadays with social media, technology invasion

BINGO!

Love that quote and from what you have shared in your post and now, I definitely know I would enjoy this! Now... all I have to manage is staying awake for longer than one paragraph hehe... I used to read a lot but these days I fall straight asleep lol... getting old!

It is a pleasure!

Have a super day further - whatever the timezone :D

xxx

!giphy virtual+hug

Hey! Hahaha I get you, I am sure once you start the ideas you get from the book will not let you sleep so easily.

For me it is like this when I want to watch a movie. I just fall asleep lol. Sometimes it happened to have to try 5-6 times to watch it in sequences 😂😂😂 I am sure the movie directors do not make the movies with this intention. Hahaha

Thank you, EEST Romania time zone. Time for sleep, you have a great day Jaynie 🇷🇴😊

For me it is like this when I want to watch a movie. I just fall asleep lol. Sometimes it happened to have to try 5-6 times to watch it in sequences

I have this problem too lol!!!

Sweet dreams!