When God speaks

in #ocd4 years ago

Image 1

Today I want to share a story that teaches us to open our hearts to listen to God, many times in our lives God speaks to us but we are not able to hear what he says, sometimes we ignore the voice of God, I want to tell you that God is always at the door of our heart waiting for our response, I hope this little reflection helps you to listen to God.

One man whispered: God, talk to me.

And a nightingale began to sing. But the man did not hear.

Then the man repeated: God, talk to me

And the echo of thunder, it was heard. But the man was unable to hear.

The man looked around and said, "God, let me see you.

And a star shone in the sky. But the man did not see it.

The man began to cry out: God, show me a miracle

And a child was born. But the man did not feel the pulse of life.

Then the man began to weep and to despair: God, touch me and let me know that you are here with me.

And a butterfly landed gently on his shoulder

The man scared the butterfly with his hand and, disillusioned, continued on his way, sad, alone, and afraid.

Does God speak to us? Many people think so. Some attract media attention to claim they have died and returned from heaven with details. Others say that God speaks to them every day in audible terms, telling them where to go and what to do. Perhaps you wonder, "Why doesn't that happen to me?

But the truth is that if it happens to you, God still speaks to us today. But He does so through His Word. We talk to God in prayer and He talks to us in the Bible. God speaks especially to us in the public gathering of His people every Lord's Day through the preaching of His Word.

So, yes, God speaks to us. But he speaks publicly, through preaching, because bad news and good news are not just private feelings, but facts of universal importance. This is not to discount the wonderful truth that He also speaks to us when we read the Scriptures and talk to other believers about His teaching. However, the most important thing is to hear God address us regularly through the ministry of believers who are called by God to study and proclaim his Word.

God has chosen to use "the weak things of the world" as a means of His powerful work (1 Corinthians 1:27-30) so that He can receive all the glory.

God speaks to us through his Word in a variety of ways. He threatens, promises, comforts, troubles, judges, justifies, kills, and gives life by His Word, which is "living and active" (Heb 4:12). The Holy Spirit works in us to open our eyes and hearts to his saving message.

God speaks to you today. Look in the mirror and tell me if you are not like me: in the image and likeness of the Almighty God. A beautiful creature full of grace: a crown of creation.

You look at yourself, at times, as others paint you, and you set the limits that men put on you. But you are much more than what others think of you.

God says: I look at your heart, at the innocence of your soul, at the purity of your dreams. Yes, I love you, let that be enough for you. Walk safely, take big and steady steps. Engrave this truth on your soul and you will conquer nations: You do not need the world to forge your desires; you have me

And you, do you accept my love? Come here to my side and let me guide your steps. By my side, you will fear nothing. How long do we have to suffer to understand that God is always where life is? How long will we keep our eyes and hearts closed for the miracles of life that occur daily at all times and are the fruit of God's love?