Enjoying a/every sunset; a recommended activity for unwinding...

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

Things got bad yesterday ...
A family member had an accident during evening time and of course I was there - no time to go enjoy a sunset .. no time to walk a little in the evening.

Thankfully everything was ok, but I did feel that I had missed a beautiful evening - it does not matter. As long as everyone is healthy :)

image.png


So today I did my daily walk, during late afternoon (remember that apart from my house, cat and family, I also have 2 little kittens to feed and take care of) - I noticed 2 new benches near my home!

Wow, of course one of them was in the pavement, it seemed totally out of place (instagram post for photos + video)

So of course, me - as paparazzi that I sometimes am, thought .. let's see who will be enjoying it during sunset
:)

And guess what? I did see a beautiful couple enjoying it ... I took their photo (I hope they will not mind, as it is not clear who they are :))

Let me know your thoughts!

image.png

And here are a few more ...

Before

Before
After
image.pngimage.png

I wish you a beautifu/el, beautiful evening
Stay healthy, calm and always be happy

Thank you for visiting!

Original Content for Hive / All rights Reserved

Sort:  

Lovely sunset with quite moments!

Have a restful and relaxing weekend!

Best.

Thank you! You too, and thanks so much for dropping by!

Glad to read your family is OK. It is not a good moment to end at the hospital for too long. From today, I have a fresh phone. I will be able to take pictures again (I know I still owe you a bunch of pictures of my garden ;) ),

Thanks so much! I got really scared because the previous summers we had 2 serious accidents. Thankfully this was not so serious.
I hope to see some photos of your garden, I may have to post some of mine too 😊 Yesterday we ate for the first time 3 little bit delicious green peppers 😊
Happy Sunday!

Yesterday, I took a lot of pictures of Versailles' fountains. Maybe I should resurrect @lesmouths-travel, as I said to @logic in another post... Let's see ^^

I think you should, even if it will only be a photography account!
I only was in France once, many many years ago .. It was only for 3 days so I really did not see much. I hope to visit again some time!

I didn't visit the entire country. Instead a rather smallish part, which is a shame as I live here since 2003 (with a 6month break in Belgium and a 1year break in Germany). For some reasons, I have the tendency to go much further to discover new places (like many people).

Happy weekend, dear 😍

You too!! 🌺🌹🙏