From The Forest (Through Streets, Seas and Skies)

in #ocd4 years ago

Here is a new song, heavily inspired by nature and meant to be the intro to my new record I am currently working on. I made a lyrics video and added some nice shots by @patschwork that perfectly fit into the lyrical concept. In the first part of the song, I wanted to create a similar atmosphere as in the theme song for the TV show Robin of Sherwood by the band Clannad (Enya, anyone?). That's why I also came up with the synthesizer. How I loved watching this series as a child!
The second part of the song when the drums enter is pretty much influenced by the prog rock band Opeth, a band that I admire very much - so this is a small reminiscence to them.

From The Forest (Through Streets, Seas and Skies)

And the forest speaks out to me
Through the leaves amongst the trees
And the forest calls out my name
Across the lands let the winds proclaim

And the skies whisper to me
Through the winds amongst the seas
And the skies they call out my name
Through the streets the winds proclaim

Oh - When the city sleeps
And time stands still
We do meet again

Oh - In the waters deep
A light ascends
We do meet again

Oh - From mountains steep
A voice resounds
We do meet again

Oh - In the heaven’s keep
The sun dreams away
We do meet again