You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit.

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

Ooo congrats.

One thing people in media like to do is use types of numbers to skew perception. E.g., using 95%. Many people get the feeling that this means 95x better, or something of the sort. This is without thinking consciously, of course. It really just means 'less than twice'.

I'm thankful that I can with confidence go without almost anything outside of necessity without a problem these days. Tried and testing no phone or internet for a month, it was great.

But other things like coffee, cigs etc - things that alter your brain - just tend to make me feel uncomfortable so I couldn't get addicted even if I wanted to. It's like when you stop drinking cola for 6 months, you realise its actually pretty gross and ridiculous that you would even put it in your body to begin with. People successful on Keto seem to say similar things about bready, sweet things.

Keep it up though! 加油!

Sort:  

So wait, you don't drink coffee or cola?

Let me get over these withdrawals before I start looking for other things to cut out haha. I do find it interesting how we manage to convince ourselves that these things are ok but I feel like that's a story for another day.

谢谢你的到来