Bone To Bone Connection

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

1CF996ED-7D1D-4CB3-8E94-0A9411ADCB90.jpeg

Everything within us is connected to each other.. From our cells down to our tissues, to organs, to the whole body system etc.they are all connected. Our mind is also connected to this system. When we know this we can tap from it and always try to stay connected to the universe. Lots of ways to stay connected, one way for me is through meditation and mindfulness, just being mindful of my breath and just letting go of thoughts helps me stay calm.

Another way for me is writing, its very therapeutic for me, it helps me pen down my innermost thoughts and emotions.
I also love reading, it takes me on a journey and helps me create pictures in my head to write later and learn.
Practicing yoga has become an addiction for me now more than ever, any day I don’t practice it’s never complete...
This has helped me stay connected generally to myself and those around me.
How do you stay calm and connected?