100 International Daily Issues. Let’s celebrate our curators.

in #ocd6 years ago

ocdInternational100.jpg

100 International Daily Issues. Let’s celebrate our curators.

Yesterday we published our “OCD INTERNATIONAL DAILY - Issue #100” and today we want to celebrate all the hard work of all our curators by sharing some thoughts, feelings, experiences and points of view of OCD.

If you still do not know the project OCD it is a “Curation Guild for undervalued, quality posts by newcomers” under the lead of @acidyo. The international branch is dedicated to search content in languages other than English to be able to help other communities grow. We started with only 5 languages and we have grown to 10.

If you don’t know our curators we encourage you to visit their blogs and show these Steemians your support and encouragement.

If you enjoyed their work give them a Follow or maybe even say Hello!



@normalbro

1.jpg

When I first saw the post about @ocd looking for people to curate Korean content, I didn't hesitate to leave a comment. Even though I'm not a native Korean speaker, nor am I Korean (I'm from Texas, USA), I knew this would be a great opportunity to become more active on the Steemit blockchain and help promote other Steemians' content. Not only that but I could learn some new Korean jargon related with cryptocurrencies and blockchain.

It's been almost two months now and I can't say how grateful I am to be a part of the team. It shows the power of Steemit and what a community really means. I enjoy browsing through the various kr hashtags and discovering new places and people from the country I've lived in for the past 4 and a half years.
I live in Daegu but I took this picture at Geoje Island's Windy Hill on Christmas 2016. I wore the Santa outfit all day.



@mariska.lubis

2.jpg

A day after @acydio to become one of OCD Indonesian Language Curator, I lost password. I was so sad and affraid I can not join @ocd team, since I do really want to help Steemian from Indonesia to have a better chance in Steemit. Thank God @acidyo was very nice, he allowed me to join even with my new account, which I had to start from the beginning again. I am happy to be part of @ocd team, all are working very hard to make sure good quality posts are rewarded fair enough and to encourage new Steemian to be more creative in Steemit. I am happy and very happy, that's all I can say.



@poeticsnake

3.jpg

I am very new to OCD and I can only say that it's amazing to be a part of the marvelous group of people! For a long time I saw what they were doing but only when I started to curate on my own I found out how much work they put in! When they started to look for Native Dutch speakers I did not have to think long. I send a reply telling them that I would love to be part of OCD and help curate the many amazing Dutch posts on the platform.

Steemit is still growing in the Netherlands and I am hoping it will grow even bigger this year! I love scanning tha platform for good content, not only in Dutch but in English and German as well. I wish I could learn even more languages! Steemit is the Future and so is OCD.



@jackjohanneshemp

4.jpg

Dear steemians

My name is jackjohanneshemp aka jjhemp, I am an artist and organizer of cultural events in real life. Also the head moderator of the Dutch-speaking steemit /discord community 'all dutch'

I am also the editor of the 'lions legion daily report' and 'the all dutch weekly report'. With these posts I promote the better Dutch blogs and bloggers. I had been working on this project for some time, when I learned that the curator group ocd, was looking for curators to look for the better Dutch-language post and select them for ocd. When I heard this, I immediately put myself forward as a candidate to participate in this project.

I myself have only been OCT curator since 01/01/2018, with this nomination a new milestone was realized within the Dutch speaking steemit community. Not only did this ocd nomination as curator ensure that more dutch blogs appear on steemit. This nomination as ocd curator for Dutch-language posts, has also ensured that there are more Dutch-speaking bloggers or vloggers affiliated at steemit and at the Dutch-speaking steemit /discord community 'all dutch'

Personally, I feel very honored to be an OCD member (curator) and I do this task with heart and soul. Not only has it given me the opportunity to promote the Dutch bloggers and blogs better, I also got to know a lot of new people. And I find the better posts from the steemit platform easier.
I would like to thank all members and moderators of ocd and encourage them to continue this necessary work.



@jeanpi1908

5.jpg

I already made a curator description a long time ago at the #100 issue of the english compilation, but I still felt the need of doing a new one for this occation, because somethings have changed. I hit 700 Follower, I surpassed the delegation of @Acidyo with my own SP, I am very activ in the german community now, I still don't post very often and most importantly I am now a language curator between a lot of other. At the last #100 we had only 5 languages and now we have 10, this is amazing.

Since the begining when @Acidyo had the idea of creating the international team I said to him that he should include french and german, because they are rising communities and yes I was true the german comunity grew by 80% this month. I also wanted to be one of the german curator together with @dorman, but he left @ocd. Luckily @anomadsoul came in help and is my replacement if I don't have time. French too would have probably been to much and so I left the place for @Roxane and @ixidamix, I knew from the french communoty.

Since I became a german curator I also started to be more activ in the german community and still helping minnows there everyday. I am often on the german speaking discord server and also often go through the german post there to find my nomination. So if you are a german steemian and haven't find this amazing server jet then check it out and I will be there to answer your questions. Und mit diesen Worten sag ich dann auch tschau, tschüss, au revoire, salut, bye, bye bye, salute, arrivederci, chau, Cześć, バイ, 안녕, doei,再见 and 再見.



@meanmommy33

6.jpg

Here, at a Language Exchange Event in Copenhagen where you get stickers for the languages you speak - look at me SO proud !!!

By now I feel like an ‘old’ @ocd member! I was incredibly happy to be in the very first group @Acidyo chose for Languages - specifically for the Italian language! @sardrt came a bit later in the team and we’re collaborating awesomely, with our very own Italian…code between us haha! ‘Adoptive Roman’ as some call me, Greek of Italian descent living in Copenhagen, Italian is always part of me, in culture and language! After curating more than 50 Italian written posts by now I must say that as busy as I’ve gotten those last few months, curating for @ocd will be something I’ll always like - thanks to our boss Acid for that! Discovering new talented users on this platform is part of my ‘job description’ by now and I think I’ll keep doing it whatever happens! Of course the fantastic, funny and always energetic team is part of the reason I like it! It is amazing how we manage to collaborate considering different time zones and cultures! And yet, we do, ‘cause we’re all OCD! To the next 1000!!!!



@htliao

7.jpeg

I am rather new to OCD and I was really excited to find out that OCD was looking for Chinese curators. I have heard of the name of OCD on Steemit for quite a long time and the hard work of the curators deserves my recognition. The project has been here helping many new Steemians whose quality content was overlooked, and I am happy to be a part of the @ocd team and meet the international team members who are very friendly and active on Steemit. I hope that I will be able to help more and more new Steemians in the Hong Kong and Chinese community in the coming future, and let OCD and the whole Steemit community become stronger!



@travelgirl

8.jpeg

I’m pretty new to the OCD team and in these 6 short weeks of being in the team I have met some pretty amazing people. I joined Steemit last year and had been a fan of this project for awhile. When I found out that they were looking for curator for the CN community, I simply had to apply.

There are many articles that may have been overlooked daily and to uncover them is a pleasure. I am grateful to be working with such a dedicated team as they read through many articles daily to find undervalue gems that deserve wider recognition. I look forward to more great articles within the CN community and to the continued strength and growth of OCD and Steemit!



@macchiata

9.png

I was constantly looking for a way to contribute to steemit community and that's when I found out OCD was looking for Indonesian curator. I applied myself and they accepted me. I couldn't be happier ever since! to finally be able helping new steemian and undervalued authors from Indonesia. I shared their problem being new on the platform and receiving little recognition for effort that we put into our content.

Curating for OCD has been a very rewarding journey. I get to read numerous posts from Indonesian steemian which are growing day by day creating top notch content. Sometimes it's hard to pick since there's only one author nominated for a day. Hopefully there will be more top notch content created by Indonesian steemian. Most importantly, I really love being part of OCD and surrounded by awesome team mates despite the time zones. All in all, hopefully OCD will grow bigger in the future and be able to help more new steemian and undervalued authors all over the world.



@sardrt

10.jpg

Hello! I'm a curator for the Italian language (along with the talented @ meanmommy33 -) of this fantastic OCD project. Every day we offer an interesting series of articles that make us meet languages and cultures from all over the world!
Steemit is a sea where you can lose yourself and initiatives like these really are the added value of this platform. I'm really proud to be part of this team!

Every day for me is an incentive to propose and promote interesting posts written in Italian language that tell the beauty of the culture and society of my country. I am also very happy that this collective work is very much appreciated by the readers of Steemit! I hope one day, one day, to cover all the languages of the world with our international compilation. Would be great!



@djynn

11.jpeg

I am a hobby artist from Japan living in Canada. I think about 1/3 of people who I meet on Steemit think I'm a guy. I'm sorry to disapoint you but this is my portrait done by my friend. If you know his work, it's very true to the real me and my cat ;)

I didn't know how the things work on Steemit until recently and I'm still learning. But the one thing I noticed right away was the big support that showed up here and there. One of them was @acidyo. I was saved and encouraged by his support many times. That's when I decided that I wanted to be a curator someday so I can give back my support to other Steemians. Then one day @jznsamuel asked me to nominate one of my post for OCD Daily. I was very excited and even more excited to find out that @acidyo was the creator of OCD! So later on when I saw OCD was looking for Japanese curators, I didn't waste anytime applying for it.

It was a big step for me becoming a OCD language curator. I was very overwhelmed when I first started. Although I think I got a hang of it now thanks to the team. It is great to be a part of the OCD team. They are all pros searching for good quality posts. I'm going to learn more from them so I can become a better curator to help more Steemians. Thanks team! Thanks @ocd! and Thanks @acidyo!



@anomadsoul

12.jpg

Languages are awesome, they are one of my passions and luckily it is somewhat easy for me to understand them. I was one of the curators who kept asking our leader acidyo about the inclusion of an ocd international team. When i found out about Spanish being included I jumped in, mainly because I know that the Spanish comm is getting a lot of support from Cervantes, sometimes it's hard to find all the amazing posts written in my mother tongue.

Ipretty much am the backup for @elteamgordo in Spanish and @jeanpi1908 in German. Sometimes I actively curate but mostly I jump in when either of them needs a hand. I'm not fluent in German but I've been studying it for a year now and I can say I can read it quite good enough for me to curate, but try to start a conversation with me and we'll have a laugh at my expense.

Be on the lookout amigo, you never know when ocd will be be searching for your post, tchuss!



@lukmarcus

13.jpeg

Hey! My name is Marek Szumny and I live in a small town Siechnice in Poland. This is the place, may home, from where I'm creating a Polish community almost from the beginning of Steemit and I'm acting as a curator. Poles still need support, which is why we are trying to get additional upvotes or Steem Power from every possible side. When we accidentally found out about OCD's international action, we decided to submit (together with @fervi), and because we were already recognized by the authors of posts, they considered us a good choice.

International OCD is a very interesting experience. A few people gathered and want to help other communities for free, because they don't really have anything from that. With great pleasure we pass on links to undervalued Polish texts and in this way we hope to increase the level of all user's content. Keep it up!

And a photo from today!



@fukako

14.jpg

Hi all. I became a curator for the Japanese language of OCD in December, but lost all my memory after the Christmas party, so I don’t remember why or how I got to be here.
Fun fact about me: I don’t like Pokémons. OCD-witness is cool to vote for just FYI(๑>◡<๑)



@elteamgordo

15.JPG

ElTeamGordo is a couple of mexican foodies recently engaged who love to eat, travel and write as you can see it in our blog. This is a team effort that we both enjoy and feed.

As a curator, I (Eduardo, the guy) was selected in the group of original OCD curators and managed to remain as an International and English one. This project has enriched my experience in Steemit and has given me many satisfactions, from a simple thank you, to meet really cool people that I hope to see in person one day.


Thanks for stopping by as this concludes today’s OCD international Special Curators Issue.

The OCD team would also like to thank those that strive to make a difference. As anyone can create a posting but only some can create/build value.

Be sure to check a new issue on monday’s edition of OCD international Daily!
Keep up the good work creating original content

You never know when @ocd may be around :)




OCD Now Has a Steem Witness...
@OCD-Witness!




You can vote for @ocd-witness, with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Now you can get Resteemed by @ocd!
Use the 'ocd-resteem' tag on quality, original content for a chance to be selected.

Read more about it here.

Sort:  

Great initiative, keep going

To call these wonderful testimonials inspirational is a understatement due to lack of adjectives! For those who feel isolated and alone in their struggles and efforts, it is a great big boost of energy knowing what we can do together and how much beauty there is in the world. Thank you so much.

Of course I like it the "ocd-resteem"

Success is always for @ocd and all curation of ocd-resteem in the world...

Nice post :) resteem

good to know abot this.

all of your post is so informative...love to read this post

a nice post I very like it..

awesome post for all steemit users

@all great to meet you all, greetings

OMG! 😱 It took much effort to create a wonderful post like this which is very informative about the curator. It's also good to know about the OCD project. Keep doing what are up to. Thanks for great post @ocd

I am happy and very happy, that's all I can say : @mariska.lubis
if you are happy, then i will be happier.. he he

Hello @ocd @acidyo Sir I want to effectively curate if you could mentor me I would appreciate it much.

Cool! I follow you.

Thank you curators.
I celebrate everyone!

Congratulations @ocd, all the successes will be around you